Spicy Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
We seasoned the shrimp with this mix, then pretty much immediately sauteed them without marinating. They were great, and my boyfriend especially loved the spice. Since we only cooked a pound we were pretty greedy with them. I saved a bit for the next day and I think they're even better cold. I do wonder what kind of dipping sauce might work for these..maybe a cool sour cream dip to offset the spicy flavors?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
Awesome recipe. Definitely use 1 teaspoon of salt, not tablespoon. Also, we made shrimp kabobs. Absolutely delicious. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Probably the best shrimp I've ever had. Wound up pan frying it, next time I'll do it on the grill. Also, changed servings to 3, and used 1lb of shrimp instead of 2, but other than that I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
Great recipe for the grill! I made these the first time and they were the smash hit of the BBQ. I left the shells on (they peel even easier after cooking) and put them on skewers. We couldn't cook them fast enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
This recipe is fabulous!! A perfect blend of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
So good! Only used 1 tsp salt and only 1 lb of shrimp. Baked the shrimp for about 10 minutes at 425 degrees with the shells on. Could eat this every week!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Very good, maybe a little to spicy. Next time I will reduce the cayane pepper a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
this recipe is fantastic!! definitely a kick to it but great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyisblessed
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Perfect! This was some of the best shrimp I've had in a while and so easy to make! Made them in the broiler about 6 mins per side. I love heat so the spice was just fine for us, BUT if you don't care too much for spicy foods or are feeding young children, I would highly suggest bringing the red pepper down a notch. Also I cut the salt in half as suggested by other reviewers and it was plenty salty even w/ this adjustment! Thanks for a great dinner recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyisblessed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Loved these! I used 1tsp. of sea salt and it was the perfect amount for our tastes. Thanks for the wonderful and oh so easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinArgentina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Aluminé, Neuquén, Argentina

Displaying results 121-130 (of 549) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

These easy shrimp have lots of flavor and a great little “kick.”

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States