Spicy Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
Just wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Hit of my Memorial Day Party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
I have enjoyed this recipe for a couple of years now. Like others, I cut the salt in half. My twist is that I placed them in a foil pan, added butter and put them in my electric smoker for approximately 20 minutes @ 225 degrees. I have used a variety of wood chips, and all work well. Generally I use a combo of oak, hickory, applewood and just a bit of mesquite. Every time I have made these, they have lasted less than 5 minutes. The last two times I only got to eat 1 maybe 2 for myself. Definitely worth trying, whether on the grill, in a smoker or in a broiler. One last thing, last time I added Tres Chile Cilantro seasoning from AJ's fine foods. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
Great recipe. I used 1tsp salt and added the Old Bay which I think was critical to the recipe. I also added 3 cloves to one lb of shrimp. Fabulous recipe. Will be making it and serving over cheesy grits (with a little applewood bacon tossed in).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
I loved this. But when I made it form my parents it was a little to spicy for them. You may need to adjust depending on who you're feeding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Delicious and very easy to prepare. I used homemade Emeril's Essence and a lime instead of a lemon, then I marinated it for a few hours before grilling. It was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenna
Reviewed: May 24, 2012
Really yummy! Served over cilantro lime rice and topped with pineapple salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laredo, Texas, USA
Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2012
3 of 3 rated it ....... a big hit and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wistaria

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
These were good, but when is shrimp not good?! Nothing special here and would move onto a new recipe in the future. I did use lime juice as someone had suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BlondeJJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winfield, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 580) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States