Spicy Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2015
Very good and simple recipe. I did let them sit for about half an hour in the fridge and they did seem too salty but still delicious. I will cut down the salt next time. Served over a nice salad with a simple light lime dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2015
Way too salty and I used the course salt . There is not enough salt. I reduced the salt by one third. Doubled the red pepper and added red pepper chile flakes. Tripled the lemon juice and made one third of the juice lime instead of lemon. Added 4 cloves of garlic. I tried the chilli sauce as some cooks recommend but used half the bottle. This is extremely salty and bland if you follow recipe? Use Jumbo shrimp bc they shrink so much on the frill. The medium shrimp become tiny and tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rookie in the Kitchen!
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
Delicious! I added red pepper flakes and a touch of chili powder to give it an extra kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianna Brown-Brenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moline, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
This is a GREAT recipe! I made this for Father's Day as my father is big sea food fan, and not only did he eat it, but so did my mother, and typically she strongly dislikes all sea food. I DID modify the recipe a little. I chopped up a small handful of cilantro, one jalapeno pepper (with seeds), and added about 1/4tsp of habanero powder. I let the shrimp marinate all day as well, about 10 hours give or take. We also drizzled the leftover mixture on the shrimp as we grilled it. Highly recommend this for the shrimp lover in your life, and for the person who doesn't yet know they're a shrimp lover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
Made this for the first time, served it over wild rice and topped with grilled pineapple salsa. The flavor of the shrimp was delicious, and paired nicely with a slightly sweet counterpart (the salsa). We'll definitely use this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bill
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
Delicious! I really liked the flavor and plan on adding a little more cayenne pepper for a little more kick! I did cutback on the salt. I put the shrimp and paste in a ziplock bag and let it marinate for about an hour. I plan on trying this with chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
So I didn't know the difference between coarse salt and table salt and ended up putting a full tbsp of table salt in. However having tasted the marinade, I decided to leave the shell on the shrimp to perhaps help with the saltiness. This worked out perfectly!! The shrimp tasted fantastic and I loved the well balanced spice in the marinade. I didn't leave the shrimp marinading in the sauce either - I only briefly coated in and then put it straight on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
Muy sabroso! My family loves this marinade!!! We like lots of spice so I added more cayenne pepper and teaspoon of crushed red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2015
YUM. Just a few twists of our salt grinder. Let sit for 20 min in marinade, added lemon juice last 5 min so shrimp wouldn't get soggy. Served with zucchini noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty Rupp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 623) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States