Spicy Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Chicken turned out great! Juicy and tasty. We did add extra cayenne pepper 'cuz we like a little kick and marinated a couple of hours. Flattened the chicken breasts a little so they'd cook more evenly, seared each side for five minutes and finished by cooking on med low. So easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Great chicken. I added in some fresh basil and fresh thyme. Really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Loved the spicy and tangy flavor! It was a great change from the same old boring chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
I love this recipe. It's so versatile. I've cooked this in the oven in a cast iron dutch oven. I've eaten this straight, but it also goes great on fettucini alfredo. I also tweaked the recipe using cayene pepper instead of red pepper flakes and ate as chicken fajitas. Just a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
Definitely making this one again - so. good. Doubled up and used it on 6 slashed chicken thighs. Didn't have any chili flakes so I substituted in cayenne pepper to taste. Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
I love this recipe! Delicious! I made it exactly as stated and it turned out excellent. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JPALLEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Muskego, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
This chicken was very tasty. I made it exactly as written in the recipe and we loved it. We had one breast leftover and my husband had it the next day with a salad for lunch. He said it was really good then too. We will definitely be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA
Living In: Hanford, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
I loved the way this recipe sounded but like others, I made a few changes.I used Trader Joe"s cubed frozen garlic (2) and Trader Joe"s frozen cilantro (2) instead of the oregano. I also substituted olive oil for the other oil. I added a tsp or so of pico/pica original taco sauce to the marinade and grilled the chicken legs on medium for 25-30 mins. AWESOME!! I made some cornbread and a salad with romaine,arugula, red pepper, gorganzola cheese and croutons with Trader Joe"s champagne pear dressing. Mmmmmm delicious summer dinner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skye's the Limit

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arroyo Grande, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
Pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
Tasted terrific and was super easy. I used this on boneless chicken breast pounded flat with a meat mallet, and cooked on a George Foreman grill 6 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah Smith Wazir

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Carrollton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States