Spicy Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Followed recipe exactly with legs and thighs with the skin off the thighs. I allowed the chicken to marinate for two hours before grilling. Excellent flavors. Would not change a single ingredient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
Easy. Next time I'll marinate longer than 1 hr though. Very juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
Eye balled most of the ingredients and marinated overnight but other than that, I kept the recipe as is and the end result was the best chicken breast I ever had in my life. Moist, juicy and flavorful. If your looking for an easy recipe with tons of flavor...this is it. Make this today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nory143

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
Excellent!! I used fresh oregano and garlic out of my yard. It is a fantastic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
So easy to make and it is FANTASTIC! Outstanding flavor, chicken is moist, tender with the tiniest "kick"!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Other than substituting olive oil for vegetable oil, the only significant change I made was to double the recipe for the marinade. It didn't seem to make enough for the chicken to really get immersed in it. I did use bone-in leg quarters instead of boneless chicken breasts, and this may have been part of the problem. I also marinated overnight as I knew I would have my hands full the next day with other dishes. But, the end result was a delicious chicken that grilled up to perfection and had my guests raving! That's good enough for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
Wonderful ! It smelled awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
I found this delicious, quick and easy to get together. I didn't find the lemon too much. It all just blended together nicely. I left it to marinate for about 3/4 hours. I intended to leave it longer, but ate it for lunch instead of dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
Being a Scotsman, I always rebel at the thought of discarding marinade. Try heating it in the pan to bubbling (it'll kill all the nasties) and noshing-up onions ... whatever .... so nothing is wasted. Cheers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Didnt change a thing. Moist and very flavorful. Family raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millbury, Ohio, USA
Living In: Brownwood, Texas, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States