Spicy Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
it is a great recipe..however i added a little brown sugar to the recipe to suit my taste..and you get sweet spicy grilled chicken..my hubby loves it..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Java_Girl
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
The lime and red chili flakes gave the chicken nice tang and heat. I was looking for something flavorful enough to serve on a bed of rice with some grilled veggies. I don't think the flavor in this was enough but after tasting it I sliced it up and served it in tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Java_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2008
I scaled this to three chicken breasts and only used 1 tablespoon of oil, but 3 tablespoons of lime juice. Also used garlic powder instead of minced garlic and 1/8 teaspoon cayenne instead of the other peppers. I marinated it for 2 1/2 hours. I grilled the chicken on my Cuisinart Griddler and it turned out so juicy and tender, but not very flavorful. The amount of cayenne was perfect and it had a nice spice, and we could taste the oregano, but the lime barely at all even though I tripled the amount! I will experiment more with this in the future and use more lime juice, more garlic, possibly add some ground cumin and let it marinate for at least 8 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Bunny Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2008
This was delicious, although I changed the recipe a bit. I was not in the mood to measure anything, but I ended up putting maybe a couple TBSP of olive oil, the juice from one lime (tried to get juice from a second, but I couldn't get any out, lol!), a very small amount of lime zest (couldn't find my zester and had to improvise), 4 cloves of garlic (because we love garlic at my house), some oregano, crushed red pepper flakes and black pepper, and omitted the salt. I marinated for about an hour-ish...then ended up cooking in a pan on the stove. It turned out fantastic, with just the right amount of spice and lime flavoring. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
Yum! My husband found and made this marinade and we really enjoyed the flavor. He also added a touch of cayenne. We ate the chicken breasts with veggies on the side but I think it could be incorporated into a fajita or other mexican dish. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, Maryland, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
This was a good recipe. I've saved it to prepare again. I used 1/2 breasts on the bone with the skin removed and was pleased with the flavor and juciness of the meat (obviously, take care not to over-grill or they'll become very dry). If time permits, I'll definitely marinate longer - overnight if possible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Ramon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
Easy & very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
We marinated this for about five hours. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
Love this recipe!! Easy to do and it's quick. It's a repeat recipe for us for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glendale, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Allison
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
I rarely give bad reviews but feel i need to here :( After reviewing i decided to use more lime juice, ended up using the zest and juice of 2 limes plus some more (2 tbsp) bottled lime juice. Used about 2 tsp hot pepper flakes, 3 cloves garlic AND marinated for 8 hours. Spicy? yes that part was fine but i had absolutely no taste of lime..maybe a slight hint but not at all what i was hoping for. Very plain tasting. I ended up dipping my chicken in my salad dressing just for some flavour. 6 chicken breasts aren't that cheap so i would definintely not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States