Spicy Grilled Cheese Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
pretty good, but i would maybe add extra cheese or some diced ham next time. also be sure to dice your vegetables really small, including the tomato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
We made it with Welsh cheddar, jalapeño, grape tomatoes, sweet onions on artisan bread. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larababe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
So, I'm pregnant and since I've been craving Cheese I decided to look up GC sandwiches. I get out of bed at midnight and make it but I use Monterey Jack Cheese instead of American and I savored every bite!!!As if I hadn't eaten in years! It was out of this world good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Do not underestimate the simplicity of this recipe. I have always put tomato on my grilled cheese sandwiches but the addition of the jalapeño and onion just kicked it up to make one great sandwich. I must confess I had one for lunch and it was so good I made another for dinner. Thanks for the great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Oh my gosh!!! How could anything so easy to make be sooooo delicious. Made it for lunch & my son loved it. Will be making this again, often. Thanks so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
I add "real" cheese, and pumpernickel or rye bread rather than the white stuff. Love the addition of the onion and tomato and would cut back a bit on the jalapeno
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookInterest
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Loved it but I also added bits of ham tasted delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Best grilled cheese ever I spiced it up with Serrano chillied
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dad351w

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Port Orchard, Washington, USA
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
Although I would have probably preferred my onions and peppers to have been sauteed first (they were pretty crunchy), it didn't bother me to much. Easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Just add cheese and toast till it's golden brown.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States