Spicy Grilled Cheese Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
I made this but omitted the onion! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
Yummy!!! One of the best grilled cheese sandwhiches I have ever had. I don't eat white bread soI used wheat. I don't care for onions so I left them out. I used vine tomatoes and added some bacon. Oh my! I think I am going to go and make another one.Thanks for the great idea of adding the peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
I changed this sandwich up to suit my personal tastes. I used a couple slices of hothouse tomatoes that had been left to "drain" on paper towels, to remove some of the excess moisture. I used extra sharp white cheddar sliced cheese, jarred jalapeno slices, and ringed bermuda onion. Very good sandwich. I paired it with organic tomato soup. It was a great change from your basic grilled cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2008
Nice variation to a plain ol'grilled cheese. I omitted the onion, used jar jalepenos, and two slices of cheese (as suggested by another to help hold everthing in the sandwich). Thanks for the recipe idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
great recipe!!!! I made it for my mom and me and we both loved it! I put two slices of lunch meat (turkey) on it and it was great!! awsome recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
Loved it! I used hot cherry peppers from a jar, tomatoes, sliced onion and american cheese on multigrain bread. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
I loved this! nice and spicy! Pretty rich but it's great! i didn't use the tomato but i put pickles in there instead. It was so good! Definitely better than the boring old grilled cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
It was sooo spicy and I usually love my food spicy. I just didn't like it all that much. Next time I'll just try it with the Jalapenos from the jar the pickled ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
I've made these adult-style grilled cheese forever and LOVE them! The only difference is that I butter the bread then dust the slices with garlic powder-perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
88 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
These are awesome. All the veggies added to an old favorite are great. I used sliced black olives in addition to the onions, tomatos and jalapeno and they turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlsbad, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Hagerman, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Just add cheese and toast till it's golden brown.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States