Spicy Grilled Cheese Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
This recipe is so simple I don't know why I didn't think of it myself, but it tastes soooo good! I cut down on some of the fat by using cooking spray instead of butter and it still tasted great. I actually like my grilled cheese sandwiches better that way because they are less greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
This was a good grilled cheese but I don't think it was worth all the work of cutting up the veggies. I used pepperjack cheese. I thought it would be more spicy from the pepperjack and the jalapenos but it wasn't spicy at all. Thanks for the creative way to make a grilled cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
This GC sandwich was really yummy and had a burst of flavor! I used mozzarella cheese instead of American and added some basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Simple and good. A nice way to spice up an old favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amberln

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hinckley, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
I added cilantro and used deli sliced sharp cheddar cheese instead of american. I also used whole wheat bread. Amazing! Will absolutely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portage, Michigan, USA
Living In: River Falls, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
Great with sour dough, sharp cheddar and parmesan cheese dusted on the buttered bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
Oh. My gosh. This was incredible. I didn't think that tomatoes, japalenos and onion would make SUCH a difference on a regular ol' grilled cheese. I used 2 slices of pepper jack cheese (just personal preference) and put the veggies in between. I only had jalapenos in a jar so I used a few slices. At first I didn't think the onion would be all that great on it, but WOW. So good. I don't think I will ever make a grilled cheese any other way. I want to go make another. And another. I'm still in awe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
I know what you're thinking "a recipe for grilled cheese?" That's what I thought but tried it. It was wonderful! My 13 yr old said it was the best sandwich EVER! I fixed it exactly as stated. Butter does taste better. Next time I'll try using pepperjack cheese and adding garlic powder to my buttered bread like other reviewers said. If you don't have fresh tomatoes, use canned diced tomatoes. I always keep that in stock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lemon jar

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hickory, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Mims, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
Have made these before using Pepper Jack Cheese. These are a staple in our home. Also instead of using butter I use Mayo as it spreads easier. What a great sandwich. Nothing like comfort food kicked up a notch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat Kellstein

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Overgaard, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Just add cheese and toast till it's golden brown.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States