Spicy Grilled Cheese Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Really great, I did use Velveeta instead of American cheese. The addition of jalapeños and onions was a great touch. My son and his girlfriend said they were to die for...LOL. I used red onion and sliced it really thin. I omitted the tomatoes this time because we were serving these with Jersey Tomato soup here on AR's. But sure the tomatoes would be really great along with the other ingredients. Thanks Patelgurl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
I agree! Better than the original. I made them for lunch and my husband actually wanted more for dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
I liked it. Easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
This is really good!! I changed it a tad; I used sliced sharp cheddar cheese, topped with the jalapeno slices, topped with aged swiss cheese, and then the tomato. I didn't have any onion so had to omit that. But wow - so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sault Sainte Marie, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
Normally I do not rate a recipe if I make a change (pet peeve of mine) but I figure everyone is just gonna use whatever cheese they like anyway soooooooo I hate American cheese and used mozzarella instead. I think it is a great sandwich. Very tasty, I expected it to be good but not 5 stars good. I will make this very often. Will probably try different cheeses too, I think provalone or mild/medium chedder or colby would all be good. great way to sneak healthy food (tomato and peppers) into food my kids like which is another +. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Its was Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Best Grilled Cheese sandwich EVER. I used a yellow onion and the flavor was perfect. The jalepeno is not too hot if you remove the seeds. The tomato fits in nicely. I also sprinkled a little bit of monterey cheese shreds on top of the onions. Served on wheat bread. Cooked it on medium heat for 3-5 mins each side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsomr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
I was hesitant to make this as I'm not too big on not cooked-through vegetables, but this was absolutely amazing. Honestly the best grilled cheese I've ever had. I think it's important to use a thinly sliced red onion, and with it all the flavours are perfect. I was also surprised how actually spicy the jalapenos were. I'll definitely be making this to spice up the gluten-free bread my mother has to eat as she has a gluten intolerance and can't eat normal bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mollymarie

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Simple and delicious. Only change, 2 slices of cheese per sandwich. Thank you PATELGURL :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
very good. will be hard to make a plain old grilled cheese after this. kinda reminded me of rotel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Just add cheese and toast till it's golden brown.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States