Spicy Glazed Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
This is so easy and delicious - just make sure you let the sugar carmalize before adding the pecans or you get a bit of a grainy texture to the coating. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UrsMann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
Fantastic. The cayenne adds an unexpected kick and a whole different dimension to the flavor. I added a pinch of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna Culp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ojai, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Just the glazed pecan recipe I was looking for! Easy and tasty, but I used 2 TB water and 1/8 c sugar to avoid the cloudy, sugar clumping. Just a sweet sheen on the pecans.Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
Was looking for something quick and easy and came across this. So easy and everyone in my family loved. I finally had to hide some from my grown boys so I could add to my salad, the whole purpose of making these. Starting my 3rd batch already. Only takes about 30 minutes total. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
Wow! So easy...so delicious! I doubled the recipe, added cinnamon (one of my favorite spices) and salt as suggested....fantastic! These are not bland at all as one reviewer reported.....perhaps the cayenne pepper was old and lost its punch? I lowered the time and temperature as suggested, and stirred them once while baking. I used heavy duty foil with no problem. Definitely making these again! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
Easy and fast. I added cinnamon to the sugar mixture and sprinkled sea salt over the pecans before putting them in the oven. I put them in for 15 minutes exactly and they came out slightly burned. I would recommend 12 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
So dangerous! These nuts are very addictive and so easy to make! I followed others' suggestions and added salt and cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hblythe
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
Excellent! I substituted brown sugar for white and added the kosher salt another reviewer suggested. Fantastic results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
This is a yummy and easy recipe. I tripled it and followed as directed for my first batch, then for my next batch I added vanilla extract which gave it what I thought was missing. It is easy to change it up, depending on what you are looking for. I think I will try adding cinnamon next time. Thanks so much for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Very easy and tasty. I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

All about Pecans

Discover what these versatile, all-American nuts can do for your cooking.

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States