Spicy Glazed Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
My husband and I LOVE these. I make them using Splenda in place of sugar and they are still wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
I made these for Christmas and served them with a salad of greens, sliced green apple, thinly sliced cheddar with a raspberry vinaigrette from this site. I did reduce the cayenne to 1/4 tsp and the mixture dried out when cooking (perhaps because of our altitude?), so I just added a little bit more water. Otherwise, it worked perfectly and I loved it. My kids actually ate these too and they are very picky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna Foote

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
I'm giving 5 stars even though I changed it according to reviews and what I had on hand. My version would rate 4 stars. I used chilli powder because I did not have cayenne. I added a dash of paprika, 1/4 t cinnamon, 1/4 t vanilla and 1/2 salt. I used 2 T of water and cooked the 'syrup' in the microwave at 30 sec intervals. I baked in a convection oven @ 300 for 12 min stirring at 6 min. I sprinkled with additional sea salt when done. I'm sure I will make these again but with the cayenne and I will leave out the cinn and vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
We just made about 36 batches of these nuts to give as Christmas gifts. However, we don't have quite that much left because we kept eating them!! Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
I was going to give this 4 stars because at first they taste uninteresting and it was difficult to get them all covered. BUT, as I sat down to write the review, I could not stop eating them! A little too spicy for me (and I like spicy), but my tongue will just have to suffer. These are addictive. Somebody take them away, please . . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Theses were very good. I will make them again. Goes well in salads or just as a snack. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Super yummy but do not burn them. I accidentally burned my second batch just a bit and I don't recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
One of the best pecan recipes I have tried. I don't like egg whites and this was just what I was looking for. These are a great post-workout snack and I use them on my salads. Yummy! One note - you must let them carmelize in the oven or they will turn out grainy. They won't burn if you keep an eye on them! I stirred them every few minutes after the sugar started to brown. If you take them out too soon, they will be grainy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Georgia Yankee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Jersey, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
These are really good! I used walnuts, it was what i had. So easy, I didn't heat til boiling. I just warmed the mixture till sugar dissolved. Next time, I will just skip the stovetop step and mix everything together and put in oven. I followed the exact recipe and these are very yummy. I can't stop eating them. If making for more than yourself, double or triple this recipe. Will make again, so simple. If your worried about the spicy factor, don't. They are just well flavored. I don't like things too spicy, so these were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I love baking!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Round Lake Beach, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
AWESOME and addicting !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abbottstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

Sugar Coated Pecans

See how to make the perfect sweet snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States