Spicy Glazed Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
So dangerous! These nuts are very addictive and so easy to make! I followed others' suggestions and added salt and cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hblythe
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
Excellent! I substituted brown sugar for white and added the kosher salt another reviewer suggested. Fantastic results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
This is a yummy and easy recipe. I tripled it and followed as directed for my first batch, then for my next batch I added vanilla extract which gave it what I thought was missing. It is easy to change it up, depending on what you are looking for. I think I will try adding cinnamon next time. Thanks so much for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Very easy and tasty. I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Excellent! I added 1/2 tsp each of cinnamon and vanilla, then added 4 dashes of ground cloves and nutmeg. Quick, easy and delicious, and I'm making for 3 families at Christmas! Thanks for the recipe, this one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna WISHES she were a

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
I've been looking for a sweet & spicy nut recipe that doesn't use butter or egg whites (so they'll keep longer)...and this one is really nice! I added 1/2 teaspoon salt and I'm glad I did. I cut the cayenne down to 1/4 teaspoon based on other reviews, but then it was barely detectable at all. Next time I will definitely add the full 1/2 teaspoon...and I'm not one for a lot of cayenne. I reduced the oven temp down to 325 degrees to try and avoid the burning that other reviews mentioned, but mine still burnt a bit on the bottom. Next time I'll lower it down to 300 degrees and check them at 12 minutes instead of 15. I also used parchment paper (not foil) and had no problem with the nuts sticking. I plan on making these again for holiday gift giving...Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shae's Mama

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
These spiced pecans are awesome! Great for snacking and on salads!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
I added these pecans to a salad last night and they were wonderful ! Even my husband who's not crazy about pecans liked these in a salad. Its the mix of the sweet/hot that makes it. I will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
So many of the glazed nut recipes call for egg white. I simply didn't want to be bothered. So I chose this one. Then I started playing...added some salt, sprinkled in some cinnamon...Sneaky hot sweet nuts. Yum. They've been referred to as the "devil" nuts because you can't stop eating them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
These were EXCELLENT and really easy. I have another recipe that is much more complicated. I followed others' comments and added 1/2 tsp salt and only used 1/4 tsp cayenne pepper because my family does not like spicy food. Also, I would recommend spraying the aluminum foil with cooking spray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

Sugar Coated Pecans

See how to make the perfect sweet snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States