Spicy Glazed Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
I was going to give this 4 stars because at first they taste uninteresting and it was difficult to get them all covered. BUT, as I sat down to write the review, I could not stop eating them! A little too spicy for me (and I like spicy), but my tongue will just have to suffer. These are addictive. Somebody take them away, please . . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Theses were very good. I will make them again. Goes well in salads or just as a snack. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Super yummy but do not burn them. I accidentally burned my second batch just a bit and I don't recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
One of the best pecan recipes I have tried. I don't like egg whites and this was just what I was looking for. These are a great post-workout snack and I use them on my salads. Yummy! One note - you must let them carmelize in the oven or they will turn out grainy. They won't burn if you keep an eye on them! I stirred them every few minutes after the sugar started to brown. If you take them out too soon, they will be grainy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Georgia Yankee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Jersey, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
These are really good! I used walnuts, it was what i had. So easy, I didn't heat til boiling. I just warmed the mixture till sugar dissolved. Next time, I will just skip the stovetop step and mix everything together and put in oven. I followed the exact recipe and these are very yummy. I can't stop eating them. If making for more than yourself, double or triple this recipe. Will make again, so simple. If your worried about the spicy factor, don't. They are just well flavored. I don't like things too spicy, so these were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I love baking!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Round Lake Beach, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
AWESOME and addicting !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abbottstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
This is so easy and delicious - just make sure you let the sugar carmalize before adding the pecans or you get a bit of a grainy texture to the coating. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ursula Mann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
Fantastic. The cayenne adds an unexpected kick and a whole different dimension to the flavor. I added a pinch of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna Culp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ojai, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Just the glazed pecan recipe I was looking for! Easy and tasty, but I used 2 TB water and 1/8 c sugar to avoid the cloudy, sugar clumping. Just a sweet sheen on the pecans.Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
Was looking for something quick and easy and came across this. So easy and everyone in my family loved. I finally had to hide some from my grown boys so I could add to my salad, the whole purpose of making these. Starting my 3rd batch already. Only takes about 30 minutes total. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

Sugar Coated Pecans

See how to make the perfect sweet snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States