Spicy Garlic Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
This was good. I did not pre-heat the oven and put the fish in for 25 min, it was a bit to long, leaving the fish dry. I will make again but start checking around 18-20 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
I love salmon and added this to my "200 ways to cook salmon" list. The recipe needs to be corrected. As one reviewer noted, 25 min is too long to bake this dish. The cooking time shown in the header is 15 minutes, about right, and the TOTAL is 25, which is what is shown in the instructions as the cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2004
I love this salmon recipe. But I had to double most of the ingredients since the original recipe was little bland and not spicy enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mogchi
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
By far the BEST and juiciest salmon ever! I used red pepper flakes instead and added sliced tomatoes on the bottom, the last 3 mins of cooking I broiled it to brown it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mogchi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Great glaze! My husband loved this. He likes a little kick to his food. Did change a few things though. Used 1 tsp of crushed red pepper flakes for the chile pepper, 2 tsp horseradish mustard for the whole grain, and lemon juice per another review instead of lime. Basically just stirred all ingredients together and poured on salmon. His favorite salmon recipe yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2004
My husband and I both really enjoyed this salmon recipe, used bottled lemon juice , we didn`t have a lime .It is the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Raquel
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
okay...normally I change a recipe to my personal taste but I left this exactly as is other than I only had one salmon fillet...I am not kidding when I say - AMAZING marinade. Amazing. Eating fish when dieting can get boring, but this was so spicy, and tangy that it was so enjoyable to eat. Excellent excellent recipe. My only tiny modification was cooking time- 15 minutes was all I needed. Thanks for making eating fish a really tasty experience!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raquel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2005
Good flavors here! Needed to use dried chili pepper and lemon juice. No mortar/pestle, just whipped it all up in a mini-food processor. Mixture was not very 'pasty' however, more liquid. Turned out good though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
This was great. I reduced the pepper (I'm a wimp) and used spicy mustard instead of regular. I'll definitely make this one again. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grneyedmustang

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Georgia, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
Instead of whole grain mustard I used dijon mustard - GREAT! My boyfriend and I love it. I had forgotten to save it and just not rediscovered this great recipe and meal. It's going to turn into a regular on the menu. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 1-10 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Bok Choy in Garlic Sauce

This quick and easy side dish has delicate Asian flavors.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States