Spicy Garlic Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
This was good. I did not pre-heat the oven and put the fish in for 25 min, it was a bit to long, leaving the fish dry. I will make again but start checking around 18-20 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
I love salmon and added this to my "200 ways to cook salmon" list. The recipe needs to be corrected. As one reviewer noted, 25 min is too long to bake this dish. The cooking time shown in the header is 15 minutes, about right, and the TOTAL is 25, which is what is shown in the instructions as the cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2004
I love this salmon recipe. But I had to double most of the ingredients since the original recipe was little bland and not spicy enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mogchi
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
By far the BEST and juiciest salmon ever! I used red pepper flakes instead and added sliced tomatoes on the bottom, the last 3 mins of cooking I broiled it to brown it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mogchi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Great glaze! My husband loved this. He likes a little kick to his food. Did change a few things though. Used 1 tsp of crushed red pepper flakes for the chile pepper, 2 tsp horseradish mustard for the whole grain, and lemon juice per another review instead of lime. Basically just stirred all ingredients together and poured on salmon. His favorite salmon recipe yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2004
My husband and I both really enjoyed this salmon recipe, used bottled lemon juice , we didn`t have a lime .It is the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Raquel Teixeira
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
okay...normally I change a recipe to my personal taste but I left this exactly as is other than I only had one salmon fillet...I am not kidding when I say - AMAZING marinade. Amazing. Eating fish when dieting can get boring, but this was so spicy, and tangy that it was so enjoyable to eat. Excellent excellent recipe. My only tiny modification was cooking time- 15 minutes was all I needed. Thanks for making eating fish a really tasty experience!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raquel Teixeira

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2005
Good flavors here! Needed to use dried chili pepper and lemon juice. No mortar/pestle, just whipped it all up in a mini-food processor. Mixture was not very 'pasty' however, more liquid. Turned out good though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
This was great. I reduced the pepper (I'm a wimp) and used spicy mustard instead of regular. I'll definitely make this one again. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grneyedmustang

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Georgia, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
This salmon tasted great!! I am not usually a fan of fish, but I loved the way this tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Bok Choy in Garlic Sauce

This quick and easy side dish has delicate Asian flavors.

SPAM® Fries with Spicy Garlic Sriracha Sauce

Spam® transforms into a crispy snack that gives the fry a run for its money.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States