Spicy Garlic Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
very good and very easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tillly3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cresson, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
Very tasty and very easy. I usually have this stuff on hand so it's going to be my new go-to way to cook fish. I used red pepper flakes instead of grinding a whole chile, so I got it a bit hotter than my daughter liked, but the rest of us thought it was fine. No biggie, the amount is easy to adjust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
I should have cut back on the garlic. It was not fluid enough for me - if I added more olive oil and lime juice, it might have turned out better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Raquel Teixeira
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
okay...normally I change a recipe to my personal taste but I left this exactly as is other than I only had one salmon fillet...I am not kidding when I say - AMAZING marinade. Amazing. Eating fish when dieting can get boring, but this was so spicy, and tangy that it was so enjoyable to eat. Excellent excellent recipe. My only tiny modification was cooking time- 15 minutes was all I needed. Thanks for making eating fish a really tasty experience!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raquel Teixeira

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
LOVED it! I increased the garlic, used crushed red peppers and had to use hot and spicy mustard instead of whole grain. I didn't measure the lime juice (and should have since mine never turned into a paste) but no matter because the taste was heaven! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Berger DeRespinis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Springboro, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
My sweet heart and I made this, and this was absolutely DELICIOUS !!!! We used lemon Juice and Jalapenos peppers instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
This is a great recipe. Yummy, easy and fast. Be careful of the cooking time. 25 minutes might be WAY too long. Hence my 4 star rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
This was superb! I used red pepper (cayenne) instead of red chile pepper. The salmon itself came out tender, moist and flaky. The paste mixture was surprisingly mild. I served it with new potatoes and a romaine salad. Very much recommended for ease, ingredients on hand and flavor. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
Amazing! My husband and I just enjoyed this meal with wild rice, green beans, a slice of garlic toast, and a glass of red wine. I had double the amount of salmon so I doubled the amount of seasoning... very spicy, but very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
I had to substitute a large pinch of dried red pepper flakes for the dried chili pepper, but otherwise made it exactly as is, and it was delicious, garlicky and rich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbiana, Ohio, USA
Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Bok Choy in Garlic Sauce

This quick and easy side dish has delicate Asian flavors.

SPAM® Fries with Spicy Garlic Sriracha Sauce

Spam® transforms into a crispy snack that gives the fry a run for its money.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States