Spicy Garlic Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
I did a custom version for grilling on a cedar plank.I added a little liquid smoke and a small amount of honey to round out the sauce. Please see the custom versions for mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OS2MAC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
This recipe is delicious and easy to make. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
Instead of whole grain mustard I used dijon mustard - GREAT! My boyfriend and I love it. I had forgotten to save it and just not rediscovered this great recipe and meal. It's going to turn into a regular on the menu. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Great glaze! My husband loved this. He likes a little kick to his food. Did change a few things though. Used 1 tsp of crushed red pepper flakes for the chile pepper, 2 tsp horseradish mustard for the whole grain, and lemon juice per another review instead of lime. Basically just stirred all ingredients together and poured on salmon. His favorite salmon recipe yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
loved it! thanks for the recipe! definitely cook only about 20 min, not 25. super moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chandra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
Good - VERY spicy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snohomish, Washington, USA
Living In: Duvall, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
This salmon was rather tasty, though next time I'd substitute cayenne for the rep pepper flakes I used (just a personal preference). I used a garlic whole grain mustard, so ours was extra garlicky. My husband called it the best salmon ever. Alongside crispy garlic fries and stir fried vegetables, it was a very nice dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAT772

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
very good and very easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tillly3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cresson, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
Very tasty and very easy. I usually have this stuff on hand so it's going to be my new go-to way to cook fish. I used red pepper flakes instead of grinding a whole chile, so I got it a bit hotter than my daughter liked, but the rest of us thought it was fine. No biggie, the amount is easy to adjust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
I should have cut back on the garlic. It was not fluid enough for me - if I added more olive oil and lime juice, it might have turned out better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Bok Choy in Garlic Sauce

This quick and easy side dish has delicate Asian flavors.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States