Spicy Garlic Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
A really nice way to do Salmon with a flair
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Concord, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Hopkinton, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Very good flavor in this dish. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
I put panko crumbs on top very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Delicious!! My family loved the lime and spice. I am a garlic lover, so I did add a couple more garlic cloves. All family members like spice, so I used 4 dried chiles. Can't wait to use on other things. Putting it into the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
I pan fried it and put the ingredients on top, then covered it w/a lid till the fish was done....Very Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Finally tried this last night. Perfect for a nice dress up for plain salmon. Super simple and quick. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Absolutely delicious! This was my 1st attempt to make salmon at home, I usually don't make it b/c my husband doesn't like salmon. I chose this recipe b/c it wasn't the typical boring butter, dill, lemon fish recipe I see all the time, plus I like my food with a little kick. Since I didn't have a dried chilie pepper, I used 1tsp of red pepper chili flakes and broiled it at the end as suggested by other reviewers. I served this with Filippino garlic rice and mixed veggies-yummy. Even my 9 year old liked it; this one is definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
This was excellent. I did use hot sauce instead of a dried pepper as I did not have one and increased the mustard to one tablespoon. (We love mustard.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EACline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
we eat a lot of salmon in our house so i'm always happy to find another way to prepare it. this was delicious. the only thing i did differently was, instead of using a mortar & pestle, i put the ingredients in a mini food processor. so instead of having a paste i had a very thick sauce. it still sat on top of the fillets without spilling off the sides. this one is definitely "a keeper.".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
This was great. I reduced the pepper (I'm a wimp) and used spicy mustard instead of regular. I'll definitely make this one again. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grneyedmustang

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Georgia, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Bok Choy in Garlic Sauce

This quick and easy side dish has delicate Asian flavors.

SPAM® Fries with Spicy Garlic Sriracha Sauce

Spam® transforms into a crispy snack that gives the fry a run for its money.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States