Spicy Garlic Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Great flavors, fast and tasty. My husband was over the moon about the flavors in this recipe. The whole grain mustard really is key to the dish. We will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmerar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
I used olive oil to coat the aluminum foil. I mixed minced garlic, olive oil, salt, crushed red pepper, and mustard. Once the mixture was think enough I spread it over my salmon (4 pieces) and baked for 20 minutes. The salmon was very tender and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alicia4786

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
I made this last night and my husband told me this was the BEST salmon he has ever had! He is not the biggest salmon lover, but from now on I think I'll be cooking salmon more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Just ok, but I would not make again. It just seemed like the wrong combination of flavors.....they kind of clashed. I think the red chile pepper puts it over.....maybe it would be better with just the garlic, lemon, and mustard?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
I made this recipe for my husband and mother in law (I don't eat seafood) and they raved and raved about it. My husband is a picky eater and he really enjoyed this dish. Because we like things spicy here, I added some sriracha sauce (instead of dried red chili) to the paste. Also, I don't have a mortar and pestle, so I wasn't able to grind things together. I used regular mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Great receipe for salmon. It is spicy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
great recipe...easy and tastey...had to sub out a few things, but you really can't go wrong as long as you stick to the flavor guidelines.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
This was awesome! I had the leftover salmon the next day and incorporated it into a cold salad. Lots of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia Huseth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
It was probably me, but, sorry I found the sauce to be too sour; I did not get the browning and it's a good thing I checked after 20 minutes because it was overcooked (yes it was recommended to check). When I try again, I will reduce the citrus, place it closer to heating element to get the browning effect and cook it for 15 minutes then check. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Thought this was a nice change from the usual way I make salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Bok Choy in Garlic Sauce

This quick and easy side dish has delicate Asian flavors.

SPAM® Fries with Spicy Garlic Sriracha Sauce

Spam® transforms into a crispy snack that gives the fry a run for its money.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States