Spicy Garlic Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Just made this for my husband and adult kids for a birthday dinner and it was a big hit! As another reader suggested, i used red pepper flakes in place of the dried red chile pepper and i used spicy mustard in place of the whole grain. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Used some tomato pesto I already had, added the lime juice and mustard, and baked. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Oh my goodness! I was always afraid to cook salmon but I did it! My husband said it tasted like something from a restaurant. Whoo hoo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
I made this tonight, and it was the best fish recipe I have ever made. I did use cayenne pepper instead of the red (they aren't turned yet) and I used lemon instead of lime juice. Super recipe, I will be making this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
excellent. reduce the cooking time to 15-18 minutes though. remember salmon can be eaten raw, so medium rare is where you want it. i cooked it for 20 minutes and it was medium-well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
Very yummy salmon! We did it on the BBQ, only because if it's nice out, hubby HAS to BBQ! Used red pepper flakes (1/2 tsp is approx equivalent to 1 dried chile pepper). The lime juice and whole grain mustard really came through in flavour...very nice! Served alongside simple grilled zucchini - great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Loved this!!!! i didnt have the mortar pestal either. just mixed it all in a bowl and i used red pepper flakes instead too. So freaking good!!!! Def. making this again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
This was a great recipe and an awesome new way for me to make salmon. I too did not have a dried chili so I substituted w cayenne pepper/red pepper flakes. I also added a little siracha sauce. I also sprinkled a little bit of panko crumbs on top just to add a bit of a crunch. The two things I did notice was that the sauce recipe definitely needs to be doubled, and that's just for two filets. Also, as per other reviewers I baked on the top shelf for about 15 min and even that was a tad too long (I prefer my salmon on the rarer side) but in the end the fish came out moist and delcious with quite a kick to rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
May I suggest for those like myself who have a hard time deciding from all the wonderful recipes here: I was torn between this and the "earth, sea and fire salmon" recipe. I LOVE the fact that all the ingredients for a full meal are in that one and that the natural taste would definately blend well, but again I was torn... so I combined the two.. the mushrooms were underneath the salmon and then the sauce for the salmon taken from this spicy garlic version!!! mmmmmm. Thanks for a great meal idea :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
I used red pepper flakes in lieu of red pepper and it was very tasty. Another good salmon option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Bok Choy in Garlic Sauce

This quick and easy side dish has delicate Asian flavors.

SPAM® Fries with Spicy Garlic Sriracha Sauce

Spam® transforms into a crispy snack that gives the fry a run for its money.

Salmon with Lemon and Dill

Ideal pairing of salmon with butter sauce, dill and lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States