Spicy Garlic Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
I am not a big fan of salmon but, this was so good and tasty, I can now add salmon to my diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOMEGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
My husband and I loved this recipe! I didn't change a thing except I used a food processor to grind the ingredients. The garlic was not as fine as I wanted it so I added the mustard, lime juice, salt and pepper to the food processor and it was perfect! This one will definitely be a regular at my house! Thanks, Natalie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
It doesn't get much simpler than this to make a flavorful dish. I increased the chile pepper because I like heat. Served with israeli couscous and side salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
This was pretty good but the flavor didn't really sink into the salmon. Next time I will marinate it overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Absolutely delicious! It creates a very tangy, spicy moist piece of fish! We grilled ours outside and this recipe is definately a keeper! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Delmar, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Loved it!! Very flavorful. I used an extra clove of garlic because we are garlic lovers! I also used 1tsp of red chile pepper flakes as I didn't have a whole dried pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
Easy go to recipe when in a rush. Added 1/2 tsp hot horse radish because I didn't have any grainy mustard. Used dijon. Very good not too spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHK35

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
This was very good. I used Dijon mustard (all I had) and red chile rings and it didn't really make a paste-more of a sauce, which was fine. They cooked for about 15 minutes and were spicy (I gave the chile rings to my husband and he loved it) and delicious. The foil in the baking pan was a genius idea-clean-up was so easy! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Just made this for my husband and adult kids for a birthday dinner and it was a big hit! As another reader suggested, i used red pepper flakes in place of the dried red chile pepper and i used spicy mustard in place of the whole grain. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Used some tomato pesto I already had, added the lime juice and mustard, and baked. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Bok Choy in Garlic Sauce

This quick and easy side dish has delicate Asian flavors.

SPAM® Fries with Spicy Garlic Sriracha Sauce

Spam® transforms into a crispy snack that gives the fry a run for its money.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States