Spicy Garlic Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by manateesrule
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
All I did different is use red pepper flakes since I didn't have a whole chile pepper, and it was phenomenal! It is definitely for garlic lovers :) Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by manateesrule

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manitowoc, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Nice but need to cut back on the garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zswanie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
I would have liked a little more of the flavors from the spices. Next time will double them, but in general it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
I didn't have correct ingredients so I replaced mustard seed with Dijon mustard and chilli pepper with chili powder. Turned out AMAZING!!! YUMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Easy and delicious! I like lots of flavor so I used the entire recipe but only ONE salmon filet. I would suggest, if you are using two salmon filets, double the other ingredients.. can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Not spicy at all. They looked beautiful but I didn't even really taste as much of the garlic as expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
Did't even taste the garlic. To mustardy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JudyG

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
I used a lot of Basil and at least 4T. Olive oil and a splash of white wine. Very good, like the lime, I usually use lemon. Nice recipe, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Dalton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Photo by bd.weld
Reviewed: May 23, 2013
Great salmon recipe and easy to make. I pretty much followed the recipe except I used whole grain mustard with horseradish. This will definitely be one of my top 5 salmon recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bd.weld

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
I found this quite good, but since I never achieved the "paste" stage of the recipe (did anyone?), I added some honey and brown sugar. It was slightly sweet but still with a bit of bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Bok Choy in Garlic Sauce

This quick and easy side dish has delicate Asian flavors.

SPAM® Fries with Spicy Garlic Sriracha Sauce

Spam® transforms into a crispy snack that gives the fry a run for its money.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States