Spicy Garlic Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 16, 2014
I didn't have correct ingredients so I replaced mustard seed with Dijon mustard and chilli pepper with chili powder. Turned out AMAZING!!! YUMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Easy and delicious! I like lots of flavor so I used the entire recipe but only ONE salmon filet. I would suggest, if you are using two salmon filets, double the other ingredients.. can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Not spicy at all. They looked beautiful but I didn't even really taste as much of the garlic as expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
Did't even taste the garlic. To mustardy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JudyG

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
I used a lot of Basil and at least 4T. Olive oil and a splash of white wine. Very good, like the lime, I usually use lemon. Nice recipe, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lizzie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Photo by bd.weld
Reviewed: May 23, 2013
Great salmon recipe and easy to make. I pretty much followed the recipe except I used whole grain mustard with horseradish. This will definitely be one of my top 5 salmon recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bd.weld

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
I found this quite good, but since I never achieved the "paste" stage of the recipe (did anyone?), I added some honey and brown sugar. It was slightly sweet but still with a bit of bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
I am not a big fan of salmon but, this was so good and tasty, I can now add salmon to my diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOMEGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
My husband and I loved this recipe! I didn't change a thing except I used a food processor to grind the ingredients. The garlic was not as fine as I wanted it so I added the mustard, lime juice, salt and pepper to the food processor and it was perfect! This one will definitely be a regular at my house! Thanks, Natalie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
It doesn't get much simpler than this to make a flavorful dish. I increased the chile pepper because I like heat. Served with israeli couscous and side salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Bok Choy in Garlic Sauce

This quick and easy side dish has delicate Asian flavors.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States