Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Spicy and I loved it! I omitted salt, parsley and thyme (was out of thyme and parsley). I added oregano. I used healthy balance oil instead of butter. This would make a great sandwich meat too (for a Cajun chicken type of sandwich). I will definitely make it again and probably on the grill next time! I served it over salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I'm sorry this was not very good. Not spicy and chicken was very dry. Thanks for sharing but I wont be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rocky Point, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I doubled the red pepper because we like spicy in my house and it was awesome! Some had it in tacos some by itself! Also added fresh cilantro when plating. Will def make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Perfect favors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Two stars for taste in my book and three stars for the enjoyment that my little one and I had making this together and the great fraction lesson we had while she mixed together the herbs and spices. I thought that the flavor of the dish was blah. My granddaughter (a picky 9 year old) loved it--both the experience of cooking with Nana and eating a very bland dish. My major complaint is that I had leftovers which my husband has been willing to eat as he will eat anything eventually.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
This was a great tasting recipe, everyone loved it will definitely be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Amazing. Followed recipe exactly but doubled the spices. Definitely will make again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DENISE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hudson, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Okay; everyone LOVED this recipe. Even the picky eaters. The lime juice makes a big difference. I thawed the cubes of juice I had left from my lime tree from summer juicing. I agree with others in that more spices is better; about 50% more. I basically rubbed it on. It's best to dry the chicken a bit too by using paper towels if it's in juice from thawing or package. Addition: made second time and had to check to make sure I gave it 5 stars. OMG! Best chicken recipe! We love the flavors so much! Drizzling extra juice onto rice served with it is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHERYLSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
I am rating this recipe a 5 because it was very good. But, I did have to quadruple the spice mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seelymo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
It was amazing! My whole family loved it! Even my picky husband that doesn't like spicy food said that he loved it! Just added a little extra salt, put it on a warm tortilla with sour cream and cheese, and if you like sauteed peppers and onions. Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,597) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States