Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by Andrew George
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Found this dish to be very good, and very quick and easy to make! Followed the recipe almost perfectly this time, except that my wife doesn't like spicy foods so I replaced most of the Cayenne Pepper with Chili Pepper instead. Next time I make this, I will put on the dry rub and a bit of lemon juice on the chicken a couple of hours ahead of time and let it marinade in a baggies in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrew George

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anderson, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Loved it. I read some other reviews that recommended doubling the amount of spice to sprinkle and I would agree. Cut back on the salt a little tho. Otherwise we will be making this again. Super easy and a good quick meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
This recipe is simple yet so tasty. Nice for a weeknight dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
I followed some other reviews on this and I literally make this once a week. I use boneless chicken with skin on. I use the spices listed but double the recipe so I have plenty. I add some fresh garlic instead of powdered garlic and mix in some lime juice to form a paste. I then mince half a jalapeño and add it to my paste. I take generous spoonfuls of the paste and rub it under the skin, using a little on the outside of the skin as well. I salt and pepper the skin and put it in the broiler for 7 minutes so it gets nice and crispy, then reduce to bake at 350 for about 18 minutes. This chicken comes out full of flavor, very juicy and even better for lunch the next day. I love this recipe with a side of brown rice and some vegetables - it's easy, healthy and delicious. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Easy & flavorful! Everyone loved it and the seasoning was great! I will add this to the regular rotation. Only change I made was to reduce the chipolte pepper for those who can't take the spice & used fresh Italian parsley added with the lime juice at the end. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Beverly Hills, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Vanessa Vel
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Great recipe! It was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa Vel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Amazing flavor!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jules

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bensalem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Spices were very good - I only made two cutlets but still doubled the spices - otherwise, it would not have been enough. Chicken was good but there is no way lime and garlic makes any kind of sauce. I used fresh lime - only 1 tablespoon and it was so sour - not edible at all. Luckily I read some reviews and added chicken broth, but I added a whole can just to get the sour taste out. I would make this again, but not with that "sauce" - it is way too sour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
This is an excellent recipe. Cooking times were right on. My only suggestion is to double the spices so you have enough to cover all the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Taguchi

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Montebello, California, USA
Living In: Alhambra, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Sounded like a great recipe until I was done with the spice rub, it was not enough to coat 2 pieces of chicken and I had updated the recipe for 6 servings. if I decide to remake this recipe I'd probably have to make it for 20 serving just to get enough spice..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,718) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States