Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Made this recipe and shredded the chicken for chicken tacos. FANRASTIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
a
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
I've made this recipe several times now. Very simple and if your meat isn't frozen, can be ready in about 10 minutes. It's one of my go-to meals when I want a good meal after work but don't want to spend a lot of time. My husband loves it as is, but sometimes I reduce the red pepper, black pepper, and paprika because I don't like as much heat. I've used chicken tenders instead of breasts and the only difference is cook time. There always ends up several tablespoons of "sauce" in the pan after the chicken is cooked, so we like to pair the dish with mashed potatoes and use the sauce as gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MJ
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Pretty good dish. I couldn't find any cayenne pepper when I went to the store so crushed red peppers. Came out good to me. I'll probably make this for my kids when it go see them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
we enjoyed this with a few modifications.. took everyone's advice and added some chicken broth and left out the garlic powder at the end.. also reduced the lemon juice we used for the lime but not by too much.. doubled the recipe and used about 1 lb 13 oz for the 2 lbs it called for.. served the sauce over rice.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
I made this for dinner tonight. I did think it might be too spicy for my 3 year old but it wasn't. It had a nice taste and a subtle kick without being spicy. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Swansea, Glamorgan, Wales, U.K.
Photo by mdomino
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I made this as a pre-move dinner to get us amped up and ready... Instead of whole chicken breasts, I used thinly sliced chicken. Added a quarter teaspoon of paprika instead of 1/8 as we like our food hot. Used a 1/3 chicken broth when I added the chicken, and extra lime juice (more like 4 tablespoons). Roasted two cloves of garlic in the butter and oil to release some of the garlic favors, and threw in some crushed red pepper. All in all, a great recipe!! I sliced the chicken before serving it on jasmine rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
This tastes AWESOME, but the original recipe HAS to be adjusted. There is WAY too little spice mixture to "sprinkle generously" on both sides. I never use salt to cook with, leaving others to salt to taste, so I tripled the quantities of the spice mixture without any salt to have enough for one batch, or double it with the salt. Regarding thick or thin chicken, if you are easily overpowered by lime, then use thinner pieces. To me, the lime is the flavor that really zings in this and the thicker pieces can absorb more of the lime flavor so you taste more in each bite. As for the garlic powder to use in the pan at the end, I just coated each piece with a fine layer of garlic powder directly from the shaker, coating the pieces as I would shake garlic powder onto a slice of pizza. If you LOVE garlic, as I do, then coat both sides. Also, the cooking time, obviously, is greatly adjusted with the thinner pieces if you choose to use them. Finally, I enjoyed this so much, I made a shaker of this spice mixture for use at any time. To do this, I first put the parsley in the small mixing bowl and crushed it fine so it would come out of a shaker. I tried using a shaker with bigger holes but the mix came out too fast and still slightly clogged with larger parsley flakes. If you have a mortar and pestle that is obviously the best to use to crush the parsley, but if not you can use the sides or bottom of a spoon in a rounded bowl and it does it pretty quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Gonna try it grilled looks and smells good already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Excellent seasonings! Loved the lime flavor on top of it all. Served it simply with a salad and tortillas on the side for anyone who wanted to make their own wraps. My family entire family enjoyed it, even the daughter who cringes at spicy food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chmeliar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,621) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States