Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
I followed a few recommendations: doubled the spices, added 1/3c chicken broth for the sauce, added 1tsp tequilla, one splenda. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
My very picky husband likes this – second time making it – I cut chicken breasts into strips, covered with spice combination, with a little olive oil in frying pan began cooking, no – poured lime juice (in the bottle easy lime juice) I passed on the butter. The sauce was so GOOD – but not sticking, so I took a cube of chicken bullion with a teaspoon of corn starch and ½ cup water - oh so good – I spooned modest amount of sauce as saturating as possible on my strips – this is on my ‘husband will eat this’ list! Next time will make more sauce and serve this on rice or noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by conqueress

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: West Chester, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Fantastic chicken! I made it into a marinade and grilled it on the Weber instead of cooking it in a pan. I had to slice really thick chicken breasts in half, then 30 minutes in the marinade before grilling. It turned out flavorful and really moist, served it with rice pilaf and a salad. Thanks! 3 TBSP olive oil 6 TBSP key lime juice 1 tsp salt 1/2 tsp pepper 1/2 tsp cayenne pepper 1/2 tsp red pepper flakes 1/2 tsp paprika 2.5 tsp garlic powder 1 tsp onion powder 1/2 tsp thyme 1 tsp dried parsley
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
This was outstanding! I always read the reviews before I try a recipe. I did double the spices and I cut the large chicken breasts in half and the pounded them slightly. I used crushed garlic instead of the garlic powder and added minced onion and jalapeño pepper in the last five minutes. All suggestions in the reviews. It is a yum. Tender, moist and snappy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
I usually cook, but my husband made this and I loved it, I made it a few times but it doesn't taste as good as his. Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kylie Grainger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
I changes it up just a little bit by using fresh onions and garlic also a little red wine... I served it over noodles and with veggies that had cooked in the sauce for a minute. My twenty month old boy loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laura Crum

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
This was delicious, healthy and easy. Minor modifications... 1. brown the seasoned chicken on all sides. Remove from pan and set aside. 2. Add 1/2 cup chopped onion and saute. Add a splash of dry white wine to deglaze pan. 3. Then add 1/3 cup of chicken broth mixed with 1 tbsp corn starch or arrowroot starch to thicken the sauce. Add 2 tbsp. of lime juice at this point, reserving last tbsp. 4. Return chicken to pan, lower heat and simmer until done. Add reserved lime juice to add at the end of cooking time. Other suggestions: you only need about a half tsp. of salt and a final sprinkle of the additional garlic powder. I decided not to add the last 2 tsp. garlic powder, and my dish had plenty of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Made this tonight...it's a KEEPER! Instead of chicken breasts, I bought pre-sliced chicken breasts (on sale), which made for quick frying, and I also tripled the spice mixture, and doubled the sauce ingredients, also adding some low-sodium chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Absolutely delicious!! This is definitely getting added to our rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Delicious. Not so spicy. I enjoyed the recipe as-is, and I usually alter recipes so my son and I can handle the spice, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,597) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States