Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Very good, loved this recipe, will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marieclaire0924

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
This recipe always has a great flavor! For my taste buds, there isn't enough "kick." I have followed the measurements, (doubling, so it gets more seasoning per bite), and it is good. Tonight, after I baked it, I'm going to shred it up for tacos/quesadillas/wraps or something. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Ok so pretty good but definitely pound the chicken thin before cooking. Also double the seasoning recipee and double the cayenne pepper quantity. Took way longer to cook then recipee showed because chicken was to thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Just tried this tonight and it was delicious. Moist, very flavorful. I did double the spices to coat 6 chicken breasts and I did add 1/3 c chicken broth when I added the lime juice based on zadimom's review. Company worthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I had a difficult time rating this recipe. Just because it did not work for me does not mean it's not delicious. I truly wanted to love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
So good! Perfect combination of spices, and the lime juice cuts the heat just enough. We like this so much that we made a large batch of the spice mix and put it in a jar in our spice cabinet. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Made this for dinner last night. I also pounded then marinated the breasts with Half the lime juice. We love spicy but it bothers hubby's tummy so I halved the cayenne but doubled the black pepper. Awesome. The family wants to know when I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eve Cottom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
This was my first time sautéing chicken on the stove top, as I don't cook often. I looked for a great recipe online and came across this one. My family, including my MIL all loved this chicken! I was so pleased. I followed the original poster's recipe exactly, because I was afraid it would be an awful disaster. The one exception is that I used 3 chicken breast scallopine (from Sprouts), and instead of 4 chicken breast halves. I also rubbed the chicken with the spice mixture. The end result --it was moist and delicious. My 9 y.o. daughter said it was a little too spicy for her but she liked the chicken a lot. First time I've ever used someone else's recipe and it came out lovely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Very flavorful and my kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Wu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Only change was that I decreased the cayenne just a touch preseasoned the chicken breasts that I had planed in half and pounded to be a little thinner. Sauteed in olive oil in batches then deglazed the pan with the lime juice and butter. I did triple the sauce for 7 full breasts (14 pieces when planed). To make sure they were done and the sauce flavored everything, I put the chicken back in the sauce and covered it and let it braise in the oven so it would hold for late arrivals. Very good. Husband loved it and a picky 2 year old who doesn't normally like chicken asked for 2nds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Twila Davis Reed

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Triangle, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,630) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States