Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2003
simply delicious; we used fresh garlic and some chopped green onions and jalapeno pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2003
Very good! I used 8 chicken breast tenderloins instead of the breast halves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2003
We loved this, really moist with a little kick. I used real garlic with the lime juice, & used all ingredients as listed for only 2 breasts, & it was perfect. We served it with potatoes, mashed with sour cream & green onion stired in & fresh green beans. Yum, we will definately be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2003
Excellent!! My family loved this. I actually made a gravy out of the sauce - added some chicken broth and thickener - and served the gravy over bowtie pasta. Great! This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2003
Very, very, very good. And quick & easy to make. Even DH loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2003
This is an easy and delicious recipe my whole family loves (kids ages 8 & 4). We make it about once a week with either chicken or pork chops. The flavor is wonderful with both!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pennsauken, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2003
my husband cooks every thursday- he always tries to pick something easy and fast. he loved this recipe. it turned out great- definately a keeper. it had great flavor- not too overpowering. would not change a thing in this recipe except to maybe bake it next time to cut down on some of the fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2003
This was one of the best chicken recipes I have tried. It is easy to make and has quite a bite to it! Everyone in my family loved it and it is now a regular dish for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2003
Excellent taste! I did use fresh garlic, chopped onion and sliced the lime peel and added to the sauce along w/3 Tbls of chicken broth as others suggested. Will definately double sauce next time. Thanks for sharing. ATTN: Just an added note--just reheated the leftovers today-- the lime peel tasted much too strong. Next time I make this recipe I will probably leave out the lime peel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2003
We love this receipe! The lime juice makes all the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,621) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States