Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Surprisingly great for chicken tacos! I thought it was great but it was a little spicy for my family's taste. It also goes well with cilantro brown rice. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
This is a favorite! The flavors all blend well to make a nice sauce. It's super easy and delicious every time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: La Quinta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Very flavorful yummy chicken. My husband and I both enjoyed (and he is picky!). I didn't change a thing and it turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
This was so awesome! I fixed it just as presented - and the guys were licking their plates! I should have pounded the breasts thinner, but otherwise, tender, juicy, and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
This was easy to make, and very tasty! I followed one reviewers advise and added some chicken broth, (also, I added a little corn starch to thicken sauce). Those were only changes I made. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Thornton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
We enjoyed this very much. I did alter the recipe a little bit. My limes were dry but I used what I had and between pulp and juice it was about 1/2 cup of stuff. I omitted the butter and used 1/4-1/2 cup of olive oil and I invited 2 tbls. of jose cuervo to the party. I marinated over night and grilled 24 hrs later. The base recipe was going to be really good but we like our food really zesty so I had to adapt. My daughter had seconds which is always the sign of a "keeper".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
I had large, thick pieces of chicken, so I used extra oil (about 3-4 tbsp) to avoid the pan drying out. It worked great. After cooking them in the skillet, I stuck them in a 350-degree oven for about 10 minutes while I was waiting for my grilled veggies to finish, and they came out perfectly done and so moist! I'll definitely be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WILKBROWN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Odessa, Texas, USA
Living In: Richardson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Very good! I doubled the salt though, my husband liked it. I didnt add Thyme in it, but will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelso!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Valley City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
I liked it, my hubby liked, very picky three year old kind of liked it. It was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guatemala, Guatemala, Guatemala

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
I made this recipes a few days ago and I tweaked it a little bit. I used Cajun seasoning instead of Cayenne Pepper. I didn't use the lime juice either. I took some minced garlic and rubbed it on both sides of the chicken. It tasted amazing! It had a spicy taste and a tangy taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DavidsGrl2014

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clover, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Gastonia, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,630) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States