Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
I usually cook, but my husband made this and I loved it, I made it a few times but it doesn't taste as good as his. Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kylie Grainger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
I changes it up just a little bit by using fresh onions and garlic also a little red wine... I served it over noodles and with veggies that had cooked in the sauce for a minute. My twenty month old boy loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laura Crum

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
This was delicious, healthy and easy. Minor modifications... 1. brown the seasoned chicken on all sides. Remove from pan and set aside. 2. Add 1/2 cup chopped onion and saute. Add a splash of dry white wine to deglaze pan. 3. Then add 1/3 cup of chicken broth mixed with 1 tbsp corn starch or arrowroot starch to thicken the sauce. Add 2 tbsp. of lime juice at this point, reserving last tbsp. 4. Return chicken to pan, lower heat and simmer until done. Add reserved lime juice to add at the end of cooking time. Other suggestions: you only need about a half tsp. of salt and a final sprinkle of the additional garlic powder. I decided not to add the last 2 tsp. garlic powder, and my dish had plenty of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Made this tonight...it's a KEEPER! Instead of chicken breasts, I bought pre-sliced chicken breasts (on sale), which made for quick frying, and I also tripled the spice mixture, and doubled the sauce ingredients, also adding some low-sodium chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Absolutely delicious!! This is definitely getting added to our rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Delicious. Not so spicy. I enjoyed the recipe as-is, and I usually alter recipes so my son and I can handle the spice, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
I keep a jar of this spice mix on-hand now. I love to serve it with fresh pineapple spears and a black bean cilantro quinoa salad. Note: the more lime, the better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
This is really good, I have made it a few times. A few changes, I cut the chicken into strips, and did the saute with a few teaspoons of minced garlic. I did not use the garlic powder. The second time I made it I ran out of lime juice so I used half lime and half lemon. It tasted pretty much the same. The chicken is also great the next day cold on a salad. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Chicken barely had any flavor to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe Sloan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
My Husband made it just like the recipe and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,642) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States