Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Excellent recipe as written. Thank you for submitting this wonderful dish. I used only two breasts with the same amount of spices and lime juice but reduced the butter, olive oil, and garlic salt accordingly. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Since I had all the ingredients I to try something new, I loved it! I doubled the recipe for four breasts but I cut the cayenne and black pepper in half because I can't take the heat. This came out so tasty! My teenage son really enjoyed it as well and the left overs were just as delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
So easy quick and very flavorful! Would be great for chicken fajitas as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Boriqubana
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Loved this! Super delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Great lime chicken! I made this tonight but did not add the lime until the 15 minutes total cooking time were done - cooking lime makes it sour. I also prepared a cup of chicken broth and kept spooning it over the chicken while it was cooking and it helped with creating a sauce to pour over the chicken. I added one garlic clove to the last 2 minutes of cooking time. Last, I scraped what was left and added 3 tablespoons of lime and spooned it on the chicken. My kids (10 & 13) devoured it. I would cut the salt to 1/4 teaspoon next time as I thought it was too salty. I also put the chicken with the rub on it in a gallon size bag in the fridge for a couple hours until I was ready to cook it at dinner time, saved on prep time, cleaning time and could do that in the morning before work, etc. Served this with a side of coleslaw and it was a delicious and healthy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marla Robichaud

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
tasty. Not to spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
I have made this recipe half a dozen times. it's great for with tacos. I like the spice and doubled it...it might be the giant chicken breasts you see in the grocery stores. Even with the doubled spice it's not very spicy. I add some hot sauce to the butter olive oil mix almost like a buffalo wing sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sunshyne8899
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
This was my Sunday dinner. Loved it. Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken with Herb Mashed Potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
The whole family liked chicken prepared this way. I pounded the pieces to a uniform thickness, and I placed the combined seasonings in an empty spice jar to sprinkle evenly over each piece. I wonder how this would be with chili powder instead of cayenne, and Mexican oregano instead of thyme? Think I'll try it like that, next time, because the cayenne adds heat, but not much flavor. I chose not to use the extra garlic powder at the end. I squeezed the lime over the chicken pieces, then covered and turned down the heat to low. The pan juices were enough to coat the chicken, and we did were fine without a sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Dee-doggone-licious! It was a little too spicy for me but hubs declared it awesome and wants me to make it once a week from now on! Thank you C. Perez.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,695) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States