Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 25)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
I doubled the spice mix just to make sure I had enough. Glad I did as I used about 1.5 times what was called for in the recipe. I was nervous about adding too much lime and garlic at the end; wish I would have had more lime, but I was fine I held back on the garlic. I also found for the cooking times required, you don't necessary need to pound them that thin...maybe just the thicker parts a little. Also, a side note, I added leftover lime to the parmesan-basil orzo I made with it and it turned out pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Quick, easy, flavorful... I took one reviewers advice and added chicken stock but in the end I don't know that it was necessary, but it probably imparted more flavor. There were plenty of liquids left when it was finished that I went ahead and made a gravy and served it over the chicken. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAEBRALOP

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Wasn't as moist as I hoped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Prepared this exactly as as written, unlike others. Husband loved it - said "THIS is a keeper!". As I am wont to do, I gave him the leftovers for today's lunch. When he got home from work today, I asked him how it was, & his response was "It was even better than last night! I wanted to give a bite to (co-worker) but decided I wanted it all for myself." I guess I'll make extra next time. LOL Thanks for a terrific recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Fabulous recipe. I made a pan gravy at the end. To do that, I added a couple Tbsp of flour and about a cup (give or take) of chicken stock. I added plenty of freshly ground black pepper and just a dash of garlic powder. I added a splash of milk a few times...total about a 1/4-1/2 cup. The gravy turned out awesome and was a nice touch to the chicken. The dish went FAST so I will have to double next time. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by butterfly

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
My family devoured this...and I even forgot to sprinkle the garlic powder at the end. The lime flavor was strong at first, but I thought it was pretty good. However, I love garlic powder, so I'm sure it would have been even better. I had to make another batch of seasonging because it wasn't enough to cover the chicken. And I had a hard time getting the chicken to brown with all the liquid in the pan...but maybe it had to do with the size of my pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HotCocoa27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Sliced my chicken into strips so that each piece was fully covered in the spices! Absolutely DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara Lewis Hanby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Very good. I used lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Huntsville, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
So easy and quick, not to mention delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
It is very spicy but we really liked it. I served it with rice and black beans, sour cream to cool the heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 241-250 (of 1,702) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States