Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 24)
Reviewed: May 8, 2013
Easy and flavorful, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
It could of been better,,absolutly no sause for the rice,,and was exspecting more of a lime kick,,more of a citrus flavor...and it did not have that .. It was good..but not great..like the other resipes I have tryed on this sight... And the ones I rated I gave 4 or 5 stars to
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by autodiva
Reviewed: May 6, 2013
I have made this twice and it has been a hit each time. Because my audience like heat, I add just a bit more cayenne in the spice rub, and more lime juice at the end. Sooo good there are never left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
Followed the recipe to a T. I was highly excellent. Even my picky chicken lovin' brother-in-law liked it and gave it a thumbs-up. Thought the recipe might be a bit caliente with the cayenne but it was spot on with just enough heat. The garlic and lime makes the whole recipe pop. Definitely recommended and would be good grilled as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
Great cooking method, chicken was perfect. Lime was a bit strong, and spices a bit faint. Making again, I would double the spice mixture, and/or halve the lime juice. I didn't use fresh lime juice though, so perhaps a fresh squeeze will mellow things out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
ALL three of my kids LOVE it. I loved it! Quick and easy! Great recipe to start your kids cookin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prestoneers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
very tasty! Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Had high hopes but just didn't like it much. I did use the garlic powder on the rub and real garlic in the sauce. I let the rub sit on a few hours in the fridge. But I think it was just an combo of spiced that I didn't think worked with chicken. And it just seemed to be missing something. I think it might work better on red meat or pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by flower80

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
This chicken was so tender and juicy! Perfect blend of spices. I used chicken tenderloins instead of chicken breast, it's easier to cut. I also used chopped onions instead of onion powder, I used it to saute the chicken. Amazing results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
I made this as is, and it was so bland for us for some reason. Not a winner at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 231-240 (of 1,596) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States