Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 23)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
I also used lemon juice. Doubled black pepper for the Cayenne. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
Good! I opted to brine my chicken breast a couple hours before I cooked it (soak in salt water mix -- 1/2 cup kosher salt to 1 quart of water; pat chicken breast dry before cooking) and skipped the salt in the seasoning. It turned out to be a bit on the salty side for the parts of the chicken that were thinner, but perfect for the center (not to mention tender and juicy!). I might reduce the salt in my next brine (1/4 cup), but otherwise would follow the recipe as is (eventually experimenting with using real onions and garlic though). Served over rice with some veggies yum yum :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
This recipe is great-- even better cut up a red jalapeno and add it to the lime juice. MMMM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
You can trust to leave this recipe as is, which is rare! It's delicious. It's so nice to have a go to recipe that calls for everything you already have in your spice rack. The only thing I have to usually buy is the limes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ICOOK4FUN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
I have tried this recipe many, many times, and each time it was a hit. However, when I decided to try it with one-inch thick pork chops, I think it was the best ever! My husband raved that this was the best pork chop he'd ever eaten. Now when I say I'm gonna make it, he always says "You're using pork chops, right?" Either way, you can't lose. This is a winner all around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jilltn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Blackwood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Fort Myers Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
We loved this recipe! I doubled it for more servings, but I didn't double the salt. In fact, I would probably only use 1/2 t or less of salt next time. I also only had 1 T of butter left in the butter dish so I did a 1 to 2 ratio of butter to oil in the pan. I had so much chicken that I had to cook it in two batches, so when it was all cooked I poured the drippings back in the pan, set the chicken aside, and added the garlic powder and lime juice (from two whole limes) to the drippings for the sauce. Then poured the sauce over the chicken on a platter. Wow! Our friends went back for thirds! Absolutely delicious served with rice and veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
This was absolutely the taste I was looking for. I made as directed except I omitted the 2 teaspoons of garlic at the end. I served these as Baja tacos by placing the shredded chicken in soft corn shells and topping with pico di gallo and lettuce. I loved the taste of this chicken. perfect balance of spices and so versatile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
What a great way to make chicken not boring! I've been trying to eat healthier, which at first meant a lot of boring chicken. My husband and I were getting bored with chicken so we gave this a try. We both love it, even my husband who highly prefers pork and beef. This is a great way for me to get a healthier meat into his diet! We never change a thing, it tastes great as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
Spicy, zippy, yummy! I served this with black beans seasoned with fresh cilantro and a spring salad mix. The lime really makes this dish. Use fresh lime juice, if you can! I also recommend pounding the chicken breasts before cooking. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eck

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
My family loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lksmith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 221-230 (of 1,621) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States