Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 22)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
I gave this recipe five stars but made major modifications to suite my personal taste. I used fresh garlic, onion and parsley also added some fresh cilantro. Substituted cayanne for franks hot sauce. It has become a regular dish at my house. Despite the changes I made I think the origonal recipe would be good too if you didnt have fresh ingredients on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
Very tasty. we cut up the chicken into smaller pieces and then pounded thin. We then applied the run and let it sit over night. I added a little tequila and chicken broth for the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hixercise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bridgewater, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
good flavor but needs more sauce. Followed another review by adding chicken broth at the end with the lime. Next time I will double the broth and add 1/2 cup w/ 2Tbs butter and 2 Tbs Flour to thicken. Be careful not to overcook chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
Awesome!! Very nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
Very good! Tough to screw this recipe up. It wasn't too spicy for our kids to eat. It went great with a creamy alfredo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
I love this recipe but I did change it the second time I prepared it just on how I prepared it. I went ahead and mix up my spices and add 1 teaspoon of Season All Salt to it as well. I sliced my chicken breast up where they looked like more like stir fry slices instead of whole breast for faster cooking time. Then I put the chicken with the spice and shake it up. I fixed the butter olive oil with fresh minced garlic kind of like scampi style. Then just before I pulled it I squeased on my lime juice. My family like it better the second time because they said the chicken was spiced more evenly. This now has became our go to chicken taco recipe. Thank you for share. Last night I tried even adding the splash of tequila as one member suggested by add it with Lime juice and it was great as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rlt11_NMC

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
Just made this for the second time! Wow is it good. I double all the spices except the salt. Then when I browned them in the skillet and turned them over, I added fresh chopped garlic instead of the powder, then sprinkled with the lime juice. My new container of cayenne must have been really hot because this chicken was spicy hot and just the way we like it! Great recipe....I will make often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shirley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fresno, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
This is my new summer recipe. Very easy to make and delicious! I served it in the taco shell with lettuce on the bottom and squeezed lime juice on them. I did not change a thing. I didn't have a side dish so I made the All Recipe Spanish rice. Awesome! Thanks......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
very good just as is
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
Exceptional! This was a wonderful recipe. I make it just as stated. I paired it with Brown Spanish Rice. It was GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by debs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Bend, Washington, USA
Living In: Chewelah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 211-220 (of 1,597) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States