Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
I have tried this recipe many, many times, and each time it was a hit. However, when I decided to try it with one-inch thick pork chops, I think it was the best ever! My husband raved that this was the best pork chop he'd ever eaten. Now when I say I'm gonna make it, he always says "You're using pork chops, right?" Either way, you can't lose. This is a winner all around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jilltn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Blackwood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Fort Myers Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
We loved this recipe! I doubled it for more servings, but I didn't double the salt. In fact, I would probably only use 1/2 t or less of salt next time. I also only had 1 T of butter left in the butter dish so I did a 1 to 2 ratio of butter to oil in the pan. I had so much chicken that I had to cook it in two batches, so when it was all cooked I poured the drippings back in the pan, set the chicken aside, and added the garlic powder and lime juice (from two whole limes) to the drippings for the sauce. Then poured the sauce over the chicken on a platter. Wow! Our friends went back for thirds! Absolutely delicious served with rice and veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
This was absolutely the taste I was looking for. I made as directed except I omitted the 2 teaspoons of garlic at the end. I served these as Baja tacos by placing the shredded chicken in soft corn shells and topping with pico di gallo and lettuce. I loved the taste of this chicken. perfect balance of spices and so versatile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
What a great way to make chicken not boring! I've been trying to eat healthier, which at first meant a lot of boring chicken. My husband and I were getting bored with chicken so we gave this a try. We both love it, even my husband who highly prefers pork and beef. This is a great way for me to get a healthier meat into his diet! We never change a thing, it tastes great as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
Spicy, zippy, yummy! I served this with black beans seasoned with fresh cilantro and a spring salad mix. The lime really makes this dish. Use fresh lime juice, if you can! I also recommend pounding the chicken breasts before cooking. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eck

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
My family loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lksmith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
I LOVE this recipe! My husband loves it too, which is even more incredible. I follow everything exactly, except that I do not add the extra garlic powder at the end. I felt like it would have been too much, and we love it without it anyway. If I'm making more than about a half pound of chicken, I always make at least double the spice mixture. I also might trying to use less butter when cooking it, as it tends to brown a little quicker with it, and it risks burning the edges of the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bondurant, Iowa, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
Fantastic! Made this for Cinco de Mayo and the whole family ate it up - no leftovers, which is both a compliment and a problem! lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
This was amazing! Slightly spicy with a citrus kick. I love anything with lime added, so I'm a little biased, but I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
Excellent recipe...just make sure to double the spice mixture. Also, the next time, I plan to use minced garlic in the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 1,587) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States