Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
This was a popular one in my household. I am struggling with a picky eater and even he went with this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JustKailey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Living In: Boulder Creek, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellsbells69666
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
This recipe was very spicy and good! I took the advice of one of the users and used the fresh garlic instead of garlic powder. Also, at the end I sliced avocado and laid it on top of the chicken to help with the bite. It was an excellent pair in my opinion! Also, I grilled it instead of frying it. Turned out very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Very yummy. As suggested, I used a meat mallet to flatten these before seasoning and cooking. I did not use butter, (allergies and calories), and it was still very moist and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArcticGirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
Great great flavor! Whole family loved this dish will be making again real soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pilot Mountain, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Palm Harbor, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
This is a good dish. It's easy and quick. It was just too salty for me and even a little too salty for my boyfriend (who loves salt). I would maybe cut the salt in half next time. We will definitely be adding this into our dinner rotations though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Reeeeeeeally good. Use the extra broth listed if you like a bit of sauce. Doubling the lime was fine,t he chicken did not dry out. I served this with lemon ginger rice and corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
looove it... I will even make it to put on salads and wraps....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by johnandr22

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aston, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
Excellent recipe! Tons of flavor plus I kicked up the spice a bit since I like hot dishes. Mine kinda turned into fajitas with some sour cream on side plus I toasted some flax wrap squares and added chicken on top of it on a bed of lettuce with sour cream on top......OMG killer! Don't do too much starch so served with broccoli and zucchini mix on side. I really kept squirting on the lime juice and it insured the flavor! Will have again real soon! My wife loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
I also used lemon juice. Doubled black pepper for the Cayenne. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
Good! I opted to brine my chicken breast a couple hours before I cooked it (soak in salt water mix -- 1/2 cup kosher salt to 1 quart of water; pat chicken breast dry before cooking) and skipped the salt in the seasoning. It turned out to be a bit on the salty side for the parts of the chicken that were thinner, but perfect for the center (not to mention tender and juicy!). I might reduce the salt in my next brine (1/4 cup), but otherwise would follow the recipe as is (eventually experimenting with using real onions and garlic though). Served over rice with some veggies yum yum :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 1,589) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States