Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
Easy and delicious. I used the amounts as written for 4 breasts although I only used 2. However, I sliced the chicken breasts to thin them out and there was more than enough to coat everything. As someone suggested, I served them with peppers and onions to make fajitas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
I've made this two times already and both times came out great! Couple changes - I had to cook my chicken longer, added lime at the very last minute, and used chicken broth for the sauce. DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
This recipe was fantastic. All my family loved it. The only change I made was that I used fresh garlic in place of the garlic powder. I diced 2 garlic cloves and made those into a paste. I put the paste on the chicken before the spices. Also, for the sauce I used fresh garlic too. Delicious!!!!!! Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Belemi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Quick, easy, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Very good, especially with a Tbsp of tequila added to the lime juice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trudeman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
THIS IS THE BEST CHICKEN TACO RECIPE EVER. IT'S TRUE, NO NEED TO GO OUT, NOW YOU CAN MAKE THE BEST AT HOME. IF ONLY THE MARGARITA COULD MATCH UP.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covina, California, USA
Living In: Gold Bar, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
I went a little healthier, skipped the butter, coated the chicken with all the dry ingredients mixed together, splashed the lemon juice on top and cooked the chicken on a George Foreman. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chefyumyum

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
Delicious! I thought the amount of spices and sauce was adequate. I did use Canola oil in place of both butter and olive oil, and used a mixture of sage and marjoram in place of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Port Penn, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
I love this recipe! I make it regularly, just add a little more cayenne than called for since I like spicy food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
Whole family loved this! Doubled the spices because it didn't look like enough. Also added chicken broth with the lemon juice per one reviewer's recommendation. Was even better the next day sliced on a salad. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 1,599) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States