Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Great recipe, the entire family loved it. Cant wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
One of my favorites recipes :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Excellent. Just what I had on hand. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
my family loved this recipe. I served it like margarita chicken with homemade pico de gallo, pinto beans and rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ezahesa
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
I made this for a work potluck and received rave reviews! I took six jumbo chicken breasts and pounded them so they were semi-flat, then cut them in half to make 12 servings. I then rubbed the spice mixture on both sides and refrigerated them overnight (instead of tripling the mixture, I quadrupled the mixture for an extra kick). I threw them on the grill for lunch, and basted them on both sides with the garlic and lime juice upon turning them. We then ate them as sandwiches. They turned out spectacular!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
This was okay as written for me, but I definitely think the spice mixture could be doubled next time. The lime juice was a little bit too overpowering for me as well, so next time I think I'll either cut that down or add some chicken broth to balance it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
This is definitely a keeper!! Fast, easy, delicious. I served with Mexican rice and corn on the cob.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
Everyone enjoyed it! Including the 5 & 8 year olds. Admittedly, I omitted the cayenne on my daughters because she doesn't like spicey food, but it was received just as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
This is my go-to chicken recipe! It's also fantastic with pork chops. I often use a couple chopped up chili peppers instead of the cayenne, to increase the heat a little. Served up with some fresh steamed veggies, this is one of my favorite meals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 1,587) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States