Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Photo by Bergen Salle
Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Being 10 years old and loving to cook it is a amazing and easy meal my sister and parents said this is the best thing I ever made,and I like how you can take out some things and add some things one of the best chicken meal ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ann Marie Natal
Reviewed: May 9, 2014
Simple little chicken recipe that uses a potent and flavorful spice blend for a zesty taste. It was quick to prepare but I slightly adjusted the garlic content. I increased the initial garlic powder amount from ¼ tsp to ½ tsp. However, the 2 teaspoons of garlic powder called for at the end was omitted as some reviewers mentioned that it was a bit over powering. The chicken was also pounded for quicker cooking. This was going to be served with rice so a ½ cup of chicken broth was added at the end to create a sauce. Cilantro paired well with these flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Marie Natal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by clara
Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Followed recipe as given, turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
I have made this several times and it is consistently a hit! The only thing I do is after the chicken is done, i put a pan full of fresh spinach in the pan, cover andcook until wilted. It is great with all the spices on it and makes a quick side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
This is so good! Tangy with just a little bit of a kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
This one is definitely on my list to make again, and again, and again. Loved the flavor combination. I did add a splash of chicken broth as others have suggested, but that was just to keep the sauce from overcooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Surprisingly great for chicken tacos! I thought it was great but it was a little spicy for my family's taste. It also goes well with cilantro brown rice. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
This is a favorite! The flavors all blend well to make a nice sauce. It's super easy and delicious every time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: La Quinta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Very flavorful yummy chicken. My husband and I both enjoyed (and he is picky!). I didn't change a thing and it turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
This was so awesome! I fixed it just as presented - and the guys were licking their plates! I should have pounded the breasts thinner, but otherwise, tender, juicy, and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 1,705) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States