Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
This recipe is pretty good, but I prefer to omit the parsley and adds 1/3 cup of chicken broth at the end. The addition of the broth adds more sauce to the dish. I mix up a big batch of the seasoning mix ahead of time which makes it even easier to get dinner on the table quickly after a busy day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I adjusted the recipe to reduce fat. I used all the same spice mix, but grilled the chicken butterflied on my grill pan. I had sprayed it with butter flavored Pam. It was excellent without a sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Broyles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianola, Iowa, USA
Living In: Joliet, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bamm
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
This was a fun simple recipe. My friends and I all loved it. I added some fresh parsley as well. Great dish all should try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Very good, loved this recipe, will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marieclaire0924

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
This recipe always has a great flavor! For my taste buds, there isn't enough "kick." I have followed the measurements, (doubling, so it gets more seasoning per bite), and it is good. Tonight, after I baked it, I'm going to shred it up for tacos/quesadillas/wraps or something. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Ok so pretty good but definitely pound the chicken thin before cooking. Also double the seasoning recipee and double the cayenne pepper quantity. Took way longer to cook then recipee showed because chicken was to thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Just tried this tonight and it was delicious. Moist, very flavorful. I did double the spices to coat 6 chicken breasts and I did add 1/3 c chicken broth when I added the lime juice based on zadimom's review. Company worthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I had a difficult time rating this recipe. Just because it did not work for me does not mean it's not delicious. I truly wanted to love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
So good! Perfect combination of spices, and the lime juice cuts the heat just enough. We like this so much that we made a large batch of the spice mix and put it in a jar in our spice cabinet. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Made this for dinner last night. I also pounded then marinated the breasts with Half the lime juice. We love spicy but it bothers hubby's tummy so I halved the cayenne but doubled the black pepper. Awesome. The family wants to know when I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eve Cottom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,633) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States