Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I made it "as is" and enjoyed it so very much. I did however, cook it in my microwave pressure cooker for 30 minutes. That process forces the flavors, spices, herbs, through the meat and certainly enhances the eating pleasures. I did add 1 cup of chicken broth because I needed a certain amount of liquid to properly pressure cook the breasts. Next time, I will put the lime rind (from 2 limes), into the pressure cooker to magnify that flavor even more. Great recipe... C. Perez! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CDabis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hannibal, Missouri, USA
Living In: Grass Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
I had to double the spice mixture but this was SOOOOO good!! Can't wait to make it again! (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sschwark

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Watertown, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
My husband was crazy for this dish. We will be having it again and again I'm sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Made this last night and it was outstanding! Very easy, quick and flavorful. I like mine with lots of flavor, so I went heavy on the spice mixture. I would agree that you need to double the spice recipe if you want to have enough for more than 3 or 4 chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
AMAZING.....consider marinating in lemon and lime juice prior to add some flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
It was good, but like most, I modified it a little. I added about 3/4 C. of chicken broth and mixed it with a little corn starch. That made for more sauce for the rice and it thickened it so that it had more body and stuck to the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Quick, easy, and flavorful. Gave it 4 stars because I needed to increase the amount of spices by quite a bit as the measurements listed barely covered the chicken. I also added a bit of honey which helped to round out the flavor in my opinion. Not too much, but just enough to soften the kick from the cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
This really is simple and delicious. I didn't have dried parsley, so I just use a small amount of tarragon. Even my husband, affectionately know as HRH (His Royal Highness), thoroughly enjoyed it. This will be cooked regularly in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Cut cayenne at least in 1/2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Great for a quick weeknight dinner. Next time, I'll try with a bit of tequila to enrich the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,701) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States