Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
This was really delicious but for our tastes, I'll leave the butter out and just use the lime and oil for a warm vinaigrette next time. We had yellow rice and black beans for the sides and everything played well together. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheepy
Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Made this tonight, really really good. Will definitely try the tequila next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I LOVED this chicken recipe! I only used 2 chicken breasts but followed all other ingredients the same. The spice and flavors were amazing at this ratio! My whole house smells fantastic! I made a small 3 oz. Portion with a mixed greens salad and champagne vinegrette. Needless to say, I can't wait for lunch tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I used chicken tenders with this recipe. It was very easy to make and I happened to have all the ingredients on hand. Very flavorful! I only used 1/2 of the garlic powder cooking the chicken and I didn't have any butter so used a little more olive oil. I will definitely be making this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
This was a great "base" recipe for me to use. I had some of the ingredients on hand and subbed in the rest (new kitchen not fully stocked). Fresh lemon for lime, chili powder for cayenne, and no oregano. I also used a little less salt since lemon can be a salt replacement. Since we like a lot of flavor, I tripled the seasoning and doubled the butter. We loved the flavor combination of garlic/citrus/heat. I also served baked sweet potatoes plain that we seasoned with some of the pan drippings. My husband said even though he doesn't normally like baked sweet potatoes, he really like them with this seasoning. Based on our experience and the other reviews, this is a great recipe to customize to your personal taste while giving you some general guidelines.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Reliable, quick and easy. Delicious and not too spicy even for kids, because the lime gives a kick without a bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
YUM! And soooo easy! I skipped the cayenne and toasted Italian bread in the remains of the butter and such after I removed the chicken and ate this as a sandwich. I also put on fresh salsa from the deli, shredded cheddar and sour cream. This chicken can be eaten as is or dress it up. So good. I also like extra lime. mmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Wow! That takes ordinary chicken and kicks it up! I followed ths suggestions of doubling the spices to rub with and adding chicken broth to lime juice. This is a keeper. Thank you C. Perez
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
This recipe is pretty good, but I prefer to omit the parsley and adds 1/3 cup of chicken broth at the end. The addition of the broth adds more sauce to the dish. I mix up a big batch of the seasoning mix ahead of time which makes it even easier to get dinner on the table quickly after a busy day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I adjusted the recipe to reduce fat. I used all the same spice mix, but grilled the chicken butterflied on my grill pan. I had sprayed it with butter flavored Pam. It was excellent without a sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Broyles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianola, Iowa, USA
Living In: Joliet, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,631) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States