Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Okay; everyone LOVED this recipe. Even the picky eaters. The lime juice makes a big difference. I thawed the cubes of juice I had left from my lime tree from summer juicing. I agree with others in that more spices is better; about 50% more. I basically rubbed it on. It's best to dry the chicken a bit too by using paper towels if it's in juice from thawing or package. Addition: made second time and had to check to make sure I gave it 5 stars. OMG! Best chicken recipe! We love the flavors so much! Drizzling extra juice onto rice served with it is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHERYLSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
I am rating this recipe a 5 because it was very good. But, I did have to quadruple the spice mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seelymo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
It was amazing! My whole family loved it! Even my picky husband that doesn't like spicy food said that he loved it! Just added a little extra salt, put it on a warm tortilla with sour cream and cheese, and if you like sauteed peppers and onions. Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
My husband and I both thought this was excellent both in flavor and ease of preparation. My son, however, found it too sour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washingtonville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
It was fabulous - i doubled the dry rub mix - the kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
This was a great recipe. However, I changed it slightly by doubling the cayenne pepper in the dry rub. In the sauce I added chopped onions and used minced garlic (1-2 tbs depends on your preference of garlic; I love garlic so I used 2 tbs)instead of garlic powder. Also, I cut my half chicken breast in half so it was about 1/2 inch thick, and would not burn the outside of the chicken when cooking. I also did not have any lime, but had a bunch of fresh lemons a friend gave me and substituted the lemon for the lime and still came out fantastic! The dry rub has an excellent flavor and my husband enjoyed it very much as well. I served it with rice and steamed vegetables (broccoli, bell peppers and carrots).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jang87
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I baked mine since it was thick. Then followed the directions. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
WOW!!! This was fantastic! Moist and the whole family loved it! I did follow the advise of using a 1/3 cup of chicken stock as well and it made more sauce. It was very good and I will make it again. I was also pleased that it wasn't too spicy! Great job!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Followed previous advice and doubled the spice amount and sliced the chicken into strips. Absolutely amazing and flavorful results. So easy to make and would love to try it on rice next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
This was really delicious but for our tastes, I'll leave the butter out and just use the lime and oil for a warm vinaigrette next time. We had yellow rice and black beans for the sides and everything played well together. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheepy
Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,630) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States