Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
This is an excellent recipe. Cooking times were right on. My only suggestion is to double the spices so you have enough to cover all the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Taguchi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Sounded like a great recipe until I was done with the spice rub, it was not enough to coat 2 pieces of chicken and I had updated the recipe for 6 servings. if I decide to remake this recipe I'd probably have to make it for 20 serving just to get enough spice..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Added 3/4 cup broth . Generous with butter, oil, spices
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
This recipe was great! It's was easy to make and I had just about everything in my pantry. I served it over whole wheat pasta..( I did add some chicken stock ) .. Next time, I'll use fresh lime instead of concentrated lime juice... My family cleaned their plates, and even asked for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ivy
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
I made this just following the recipe and its delish! The chicken was tender and juicy and just has the right kick of spicyness! Best served with Spanish Rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Love this recipe! I add extra lime juice & garlic powder. I also cook some Mexican peppers with lots of onions & tomatoes with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Had nice flavours but my chicken breast cuts weren't nice. They were way too dry and hard to cut into. I'll try again with better cuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Definitely double the powder mixture or you won't have enough to coat both sides thoroughly. I also added 1/2 cup of chicken broth and and extra tablespoon or so of butter to give me more broth to work with. Great recipe with lots of flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I was good, it was quick...just felt maybe a little less garlic would suffice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I was just browsing, looking for something to do with the chicken breasts I had thawed for dinner. So glad I came across this recipe and gave it a try! Loved the easy spice mix--will use it, as is, to season other recipes of chicken, too. The lime/garlic mix was just right and made a wonderful sauce. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maryscookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Monroe, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,652) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States