Spicy Garlic and Pepper Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2004
This was great!! I used the shredded coleslaw cabbage in the salad section to save some time. I did add some freshly ground black pepper, some sliced carrots, sliced celery, and sliced water chestnuts, and served with Lumpia (Filipino Egg Rolls). Thanks for the great recipe, Jim! (Update 11/25/06)- I made this tonight, and added some minced ginger (along with the other ingredients I added) for a change of pace. It was WONDERFUL...I also served it with steamed rice. This is one of my favorite recipes on allrecipes.com...thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grneyedmustang

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Georgia, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2004
Awesome, My husband and I love this. I chop up the shrimp into small pieces and use the cabbage as wraps instead of using it in the dish. I just put the mixture in a bowl and scoop on to the cabbage leaves like you would making tacos. mmmmmmm...good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2000
hot & spicy - a real delight!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2001
Very easy, fast, and delicious -- I used tofu instead of shrimp and it turned out great! Incredibly fast prep and cook time, I never liked cabbage much until I made this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2003
Very Very Good! Very Very Hot! YUM! I served w/soba noodles and it was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: West Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2005
Really good and spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2005
This was scrumious, can't wait to have it again. I thought it would be too garlicy, but I made the recipe just as it is and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irene Graver

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2005
This is so easy and fast and taste like gormet type Thai food. I used less red pepper and served it with chinese noodles with garlic and lemon on the side. My husband said it is was better than anything has experienced eating in a resturant. Great recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2005
Excellent !!! The textures are so well blended. So easy to prepare,( I used the cole slaw mix from the store) Next time I'll make triple the cabbage bed, my husband and I loved it. Thanks Jim !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2005
This was easy and quite tasty. I used peanut oil and decreased the red pepper. I really enjoyed this dish and had it ready in no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Coconut Shrimp Bisque

See how to make a quick shrimp bisque with spicy Asian flavors.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States