Spicy Garlic and Pepper Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2000
hot & spicy - a real delight!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2000
Definitely not Thai! Not spicy. Swamped by the soy sauce. Very disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2000
I thought this was great! Great flavor and really quick to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2001
Very easy, fast, and delicious -- I used tofu instead of shrimp and it turned out great! Incredibly fast prep and cook time, I never liked cabbage much until I made this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2003
Very Very Good! Very Very Hot! YUM! I served w/soba noodles and it was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: West Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2004
Made this New Years Eve.. everybody raved about it.. I squeezed some lemon over the cabbage to give it some tang.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2004
This recipe is excellent. Very quick, very easy and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2004
This came out a bit bland. I cut back on the red pepper because I am not a big fan of spicy food, and added some peanuts and sesame seeds, but it just seemed to be missing something...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2004
Awesome, My husband and I love this. I chop up the shrimp into small pieces and use the cabbage as wraps instead of using it in the dish. I just put the mixture in a bowl and scoop on to the cabbage leaves like you would making tacos. mmmmmmm...good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2004
This was great!! I used the shredded coleslaw cabbage in the salad section to save some time. I did add some freshly ground black pepper, some sliced carrots, sliced celery, and sliced water chestnuts, and served with Lumpia (Filipino Egg Rolls). Thanks for the great recipe, Jim! (Update 11/25/06)- I made this tonight, and added some minced ginger (along with the other ingredients I added) for a change of pace. It was WONDERFUL...I also served it with steamed rice. This is one of my favorite recipes on allrecipes.com...thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grneyedmustang

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Georgia, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Coconut Shrimp Bisque

See how to make a quick shrimp bisque with spicy Asian flavors.

Spicy Bok Choy in Garlic Sauce

This quick and easy side dish has delicate Asian flavors.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States