Spicy Garlic and Pepper Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
This recipe was fabulous. I drastically reduced the amount of oil, and it was healthy, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
I thought this could use a little more flavor. A little bland. I did have to cut way back on the red pepper because my kids (3 & 4) dont have a high tollerance for spicy things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
This was good. I'd have it again. I liked having it over shreaded cabbage instead of rice or noodles for a change. Less carbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Craig

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
Made this for my boyfriend and he absolutely loved it. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2006
I thought this was a pretty good recipe. Some changes I made..1. used olive oil instead of vegetable oil 2. added celery 3. sauteed the shrimp, onions, celery, garlic all together..then added soy sauce, cilantro, and peppers. The spice was perfect...if you enjoy spicy food. Also, I left out the cabbage and served the shrimp with rice and a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2006
Yummy. Simple ingredients, awesome taste. I would give it 10 stars if I could!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
I will not make this again. Bland and watery... Adding soy sauce, garlic, and cilantro to a dish does not make it an Asian dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MILKLISSA79
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2006
This would have been better if there wasn't so much cilantro. I doubled the recipe for my husband and I and thought the cilantro taste was way too over powering. I will make this again without cilantro or with a lot less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MILKLISSA79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2006
We do not eat seafood so we substituted pork tenderloin and this was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Bedfordshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Angola, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hotmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Alvin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Coconut Shrimp Bisque

See how to make a quick shrimp bisque with spicy Asian flavors.

Spicy Bok Choy in Garlic Sauce

This quick and easy side dish has delicate Asian flavors.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States