Spicy Garlic and Pepper Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
This was really good, and I'll definitely be making this again! While I was cooking it up I thought it might be a little bland (absolutely no experience cooking Asian food, lol) but it tastes fantastic, just like the seafood I crave from restaurants. The one thing I did differently was to cook the onions down with the shrimp and garlic, but I only did that because I don't like firm onions. In the future I think I'll experiment with adding green peppers, and then increasing the sauce, but this is delicious with no changes. Thanks so much for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
I'll be sticking with the Yakisoba Chicken recipe on this site, which is similar but much more tasty and the ingredients are more in proportion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2007
This is extremely good! We added a bag of mandarin style frozen veggies to this too. Still WOW! Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marysville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
Really really good.....I sub the cabbage with frozen whole greenbeans and used frozen shrimp...I also added more pepper and wow, what a kick.....I made some white rice and topped it with the shrimp and green beans, yummy, better than anything you could get out...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirls8

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2007
Delicious! I have been doing the low carb thing so this was the perfect thing. I used sirloin, sliced thin. And I added some red bell pepper strips and some italian hot pepper strips. I wasn't sure how stir fried cabbage would be but it was really good. Also, I decreased the oil to 1 1/2 tablespoons, and I used half sesame oil half vegetable oil. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2007
I skipped the cabbage and added 1 T lemon juice and a bit of ground Chayenne pepper to give a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2007
used frozen shrimp, added stir-fry frozen veggies, & ginger. quick, easy, & tasty (very spicy)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2007
Excellent flavor and quick and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2007
This recipe is amazing! The only 2 things I did differently were, I added some fresh minced ginger (approximately 1 1/2 tsp. But I would add more next time) and I had a bag of precut broccoli, cauliflower and carrots, which I microwaved and threw in there at the end. I didn't have any red pepper flakes in my cupboard, but found some packets of red pepper flakes that we got from a pizza joint and poured those in there! Gotta improvise sometimes! Also, after we had eaten our dinner, my husband said that next time I should add some peanuts!Thanks for this delicous low carb recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tabarita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
Yummy! Husband loved it. Will definitely add it to our menu rotation. Served it over jasmine rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Coconut Shrimp Bisque

See how to make a quick shrimp bisque with spicy Asian flavors.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States