Spicy Garlic and Pepper Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2007
This is extremely good! We added a bag of mandarin style frozen veggies to this too. Still WOW! Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marysville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
Really really good.....I sub the cabbage with frozen whole greenbeans and used frozen shrimp...I also added more pepper and wow, what a kick.....I made some white rice and topped it with the shrimp and green beans, yummy, better than anything you could get out...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirls8

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2007
Delicious! I have been doing the low carb thing so this was the perfect thing. I used sirloin, sliced thin. And I added some red bell pepper strips and some italian hot pepper strips. I wasn't sure how stir fried cabbage would be but it was really good. Also, I decreased the oil to 1 1/2 tablespoons, and I used half sesame oil half vegetable oil. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2007
I skipped the cabbage and added 1 T lemon juice and a bit of ground Chayenne pepper to give a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2007
used frozen shrimp, added stir-fry frozen veggies, & ginger. quick, easy, & tasty (very spicy)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2007
Excellent flavor and quick and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2007
This recipe is amazing! The only 2 things I did differently were, I added some fresh minced ginger (approximately 1 1/2 tsp. But I would add more next time) and I had a bag of precut broccoli, cauliflower and carrots, which I microwaved and threw in there at the end. I didn't have any red pepper flakes in my cupboard, but found some packets of red pepper flakes that we got from a pizza joint and poured those in there! Gotta improvise sometimes! Also, after we had eaten our dinner, my husband said that next time I should add some peanuts!Thanks for this delicous low carb recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tabarita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
Yummy! Husband loved it. Will definitely add it to our menu rotation. Served it over jasmine rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2007
I made this salad with plenty of fresh vegetables and ginger as was suggested in the reviews and it turned out delicious. This salad was delicious. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2007
Interesting! I'm not too keen on cabbage and this recipe didn't change my mind but the entire family really enjoyed it. I would probably make it again and add a little sweetness to the sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Spicy Coconut Shrimp Bisque

See how to make a quick shrimp bisque with spicy Asian flavors.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States