Spicy Garlic and Pepper Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
My fiance doesn't normally eat shrimp but I made this to switch up our normal menu and he said it was a winner! I'll be making this a lot. I cooked the shrimp in fat free pam with no oil so it was really healthy. I will probably half the red pepper next time because it was pretty spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
This had some kick! I followed the recipe exactly, but tripled it for three, and it was a great (and quick) dinner. I might decrease the red pepper flakes just a bit when I make this again, so the garlic stands out a bit more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunflower

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
My boyfriend and I loved this recipe. It was easy and fast. The only thing I changed was the amount of pepper flakes. I increased the quantity because my boyfriend and I absolutely LOVE spicy food! Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celly Belly

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
This is great! I fixed it without cabbage the first time and added celery,carrots,yellow,green & red bell peppers & brocolli. Also added a little cornstarch to thicken for a gravy for the rice I served it with. My family was impressed, will fix this again & again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daschie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sulphur, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Brusly, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
Enjoyed this recipe! Not big fan of cabbage so I served Shrimp with brown rice, really tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joyforever143

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Garden City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
This is my family's new favorite shrimp dish. I did change it up a little bit. I omitted the soy sauce (only because I was not in the mood for something saucy) and coated the shrimp in flour to make it a little more dry. Followed the recipe for the rest of it. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
This was really good, and I'll definitely be making this again! While I was cooking it up I thought it might be a little bland (absolutely no experience cooking Asian food, lol) but it tastes fantastic, just like the seafood I crave from restaurants. The one thing I did differently was to cook the onions down with the shrimp and garlic, but I only did that because I don't like firm onions. In the future I think I'll experiment with adding green peppers, and then increasing the sauce, but this is delicious with no changes. Thanks so much for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
I'll be sticking with the Yakisoba Chicken recipe on this site, which is similar but much more tasty and the ingredients are more in proportion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2007
This is extremely good! We added a bag of mandarin style frozen veggies to this too. Still WOW! Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marysville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Coconut Shrimp Bisque

See how to make a quick shrimp bisque with spicy Asian flavors.

Spicy Bok Choy in Garlic Sauce

This quick and easy side dish has delicate Asian flavors.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States