Spicy Garlic and Pepper Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
I made this for my husband and we both agreed it was, surprisingly, a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anoka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sunique35
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
The holidays are coming so I wanted to give the family something different. This recipe is so very delicious. I used the red cabbage to give it some color. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
We really enjoyed this, but like others, made some changes from the original recipe, which is why I only gave it 4 stars. It seemed like it would need some additional flavor (and sauce), so at the end, I added a couple tsp of sesame oil and fish sauce & a little powdered ginger (didn't have fresh on hand) to add some additional flavor to pour over top of the whole thing. I also used green beans instead of cabbage only because I had them. Loved the spiciness from the red pepper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
Although my cooking skills are pretty awful... like forgetting to thaw the shrimp and chopping up the cilantro before cooking the cabbage.... this still turned out to be a tasty dinner. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
Very yummy...will try adding broccoli next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
LOVED this one! It was spicy and delicious!!! I altered the serving amount to 4 rather than just 1, as the recipe states. Served it over the stir fried cabbage and it was outstanding! I used sesame oil to saute the cabbage, and I added a bunch of chopped green onions in with the shrimp. YUM!!! This one's a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Ridgeway

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
This was okay - a very tame stir fry. I used fresh green beans & baby bok choy instead of cabbage. Also added fresh basil and thai chili instead of red pepper flakes. Maybe some fish sauce and fresh grated ginger next time...that would be yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
Quick and easy and inexpensive!! I used Chinese cabbage. Dinner in about 10 minutes, WOW! Didn't even have to properly measure anything, just eyeballed the measurements. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
on the salty side, nothing particularly special
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristie111

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
We tried this with tofu, and honestly, it just tasted like pepper. We even cut back the pepper to half of what was recommended. There was no flavor, all heat. I can't imagine it being any better with shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELANIA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cocoa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Coconut Shrimp Bisque

See how to make a quick shrimp bisque with spicy Asian flavors.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States