Spicy Garlic and Pepper Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
This recipe is SO good! I didn't have crushed red pepper, so I substituted it with cayenne pepper, but it came out so good. Nice spicy after taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Serena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palmyra, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fussa, Tokyo, Japan
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
I find this not quite filling enough for an actual meal, but I love using this dish for a warm salad appetizer. The flavors marinate so well together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
WOW! Tasted even better than I thought! I added red bell pepper, then tossed the cabbage back into the mix for about 10 seconds before serving to get all the flavors together, then squeezed a little lime juice over the top - SSOOOOO delicious! I will definitely make this again. Very easy and fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
it was tasty, i added green onions and used sesame oil and fish sauce as well. i also squeezed lime juice over the shrimp prior to stir frying it to make the dish tangy and more thai. definitely less red pepper than suggested. my mouth was on fire! you can substitute the cabbage for bok choy as well. i served it with broken rice and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nerdyconnie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
OMG. I absolutely adore this dish! I love super spicy food and this did it for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myem1108

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Spanaway, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
To make this quicker I used the coleslaw mix from the grocery store instead of cabbage (as suggested by another reviewer). I've made this with chicken and shrimp. My boyfriend and I have very different tastes but this is something that we both LOVED. It was a little spicy for me so I cut back on the red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
This recipe was so good and easy! Husband was enjoying it so much he didn't leave too much left overs for me. But that's ok. I did find the red pepper flakes to be too much so next time I make this it will definitely be cut down to what I would usually use to season it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
AWESOME recipe for starters. Would be a 5 if a teaspoon of sesame oil was used while cooking shrimp. I added freshly grated ginger and sliced bell peppers with the onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
Turned out to be a really good dish...and I would definitely try it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
The picture does not give justice to what this recipe looks like on a plate, ready for serving. It was rather elegant looking meal. The flavor was great. I think there might be additional items I will try next time. I did add some fresh lime juice. Next time, after the peanut scare, I might stir a little of that into the dish and maybe a little bit more heat. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Living In: Fircrest, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Coconut Shrimp Bisque

See how to make a quick shrimp bisque with spicy Asian flavors.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States