Spicy Garlic and Pepper Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by MILKLISSA79
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2006
This would have been better if there wasn't so much cilantro. I doubled the recipe for my husband and I and thought the cilantro taste was way too over powering. I will make this again without cilantro or with a lot less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MILKLISSA79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2006
We do not eat seafood so we substituted pork tenderloin and this was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Bedfordshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Angola, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hotmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Alvin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2006
I make this dish pretty frequently and it is always a hit! Sometimes I add chicken or scallops to the shrimp and it is a wonderful combination. Just watch out on the crushed red pepper flakes if you do not like hot food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Nevitt Borgnini

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2006
It was great!! Everyone loved it (15+ people!!!!) Perfect spice!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2006
This was SO good--and spicy...my hubby and I love spicy food! We served it with rice and stir-fried veggies on the side (onion, peppers, broccoli, mushrooms)....YUM, YUM, YUM! My husband and I will be making this again and again! Thanks for passing it on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
FABULOUS FABULOUS FABULOUS! I loved this recipe. I didnt even need rice! The cabbage was so good as a part of this dish. Since I buy 1 lb bags of shrimp, I doubled everything. I didnt think that this was spicy though. Next time, I may try and add some chili paste. Thank you for this recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2006
I made this recipe for my mother and myself. I absolutely loved it as I adore spicy food, but my mom found it way too hot to eat (probably because she's accustomed to rather bland cooking). Just keep in mind who you're feeding when you make this meal...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2006
Yummy! I used polish saisage, lots of medium sized shrimp, carne asada, and cute up pieces of chicken thighs..added 4 Tablespoons of crushed garlic, 3 teaspoons of pepper flakes, and 4 Tablespoons of soy sauce..YUMMMMY! Sooo spicy and Delicious! Thanks for the yummy recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2006
Fast, easy and tasty! I used chicken breast cut into bite-size pieces and it turned out great, already made it several times. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHERYLASTRA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Coconut Shrimp Bisque

See how to make a quick shrimp bisque with spicy Asian flavors.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States